Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars94
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2012
I was interested to view this DVD and, while it entertained, it is not a patch on the tv series with the same title.
Sometimes it is not possible to include the whole story in an hour and a half
.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
If you've read the book, the movie is a must. After reading the book with my daughter i decided it would be a lovely thing for us to watch together, and it was. We really enjoyed it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
Beautiful story. Granddaughters aged 3 & 5 really enjoyed it. It's a film that I am sure make the youngsters think about things and the story line is magical.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
this dvd was bought for a four year old who has watched it again and again so it was obviosly a great success and your service was as good as ever thank you
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Bought it because my sister mentioned it to me - thoroughly enjoyed it. Took me back to my childhood when this was the sort of book I loved reading.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I hadn't read Heidi for years and enjoyed every bit of it. A really lovely well written book of course which was so discriptive I felt I was there.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Family movie, most enjoyable. Younger members (4yrs and 6 yrs)like to watch over and over, which is always a good sign that they like the storyline.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Lovely version of the film. Enjoyed by all the family (including 7 year old boy and girl aged 10). Inspired 10 year old to read the book after.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
My grandaughters both enjoyed the DVD .It was close to the original story ,good characterisation ,on the whole ,within a beautiful setting,
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
A must for all young girls. One of the best Childrens stories made into a DVD. Bought the story
book to go with it. A great present.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.