Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars purchase for husband
My husband is very happy with this product. He said it is a robust and well made replacement part and he would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs Linda V Hodgkiss

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the quality today does not live up to the original brand
Having been a long time and until recently a very satisfied user of Braun I have noticed a steady decline in build quality and rising prices for new cutters and foils. The last foil - bought some six months ago - decided to release both of the blades in the central trimmer while I was shaving and I narrowly escaped slicing my face open. P&G's customer service insisted I...
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by ancient mariner


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Increases efficiency of shaver, 9 Nov 2011
By 
Woyee (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
I was unsure how long it was since I last replaced the cutter and foil but shaving seemed to be taking longer and the shaver seemed less efficient. I was dubious about ordering a replacement cutter and foil from Amazon due to those product reviews which state the product was delivered in a damaged condition due to soft packaging. What made me give it a try was the price. While Amazon were charging 20 local high street stores were charging around 10 more for the same thing if they stocked it at all. I'm glad I did. Amazon have obviously responded to the other reviewers' complaints because mine arrived very well packed in a box.
I note that some reviewers have criticised the quality of the cutter and foil and some have claimed that the reduced quality has caused the foil to break when removing and refitting it after cleaning. There is no need to do this. I don't understand why someone would buy a 'clean and renew' system shaver and then continually remove and replace the foil. Let the system do the cleaning and you will have no problem with this cutter and foil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, received in on time., 23 Oct 2011
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
As advertised, received on time. All in use and works good. Check with official Braun webpage for the new foil and cutter. As 8000 series (which I have) are not available officially.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
What service...Brilliant! Ordered 1 day recieved the next. Not only that, saved money rather than buying on the High Street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars makes old like new, 4 Oct 2011
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
this is great got my father this razor a few years back and its great that the foil and cutter can be replaced much cheaper than buying a new razor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin, 1 Oct 2011
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
Delivered quickly and in perfect condition, does what is says on the tin. Good saving on the high street. Last one lasted over 2 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter, 17 Sep 2011
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
Excellent items - razor now good as new. Would definately buy this item again if I need to replace it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more cuts to the face!, 31 Aug 2011
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
I have had this shaver for several years and it had always been reliable. Then I cut myself shaving a couple of times and upon inspection found a hole in the foil. Apparently you are supposed to change the foil and blade every 18 months!! Anyhow they were simple to fit and the shaver is back to its former glory. The price on Amazon was the cheapest I could find and it came the next day. I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars braun shaver parts, 4 Nov 2010
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
an excellent service the parts arrived quickly and did exactly what they were supposed to do. well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 26 Oct 2010
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
came quickly. pleased that spare parts available and that it means will not have to buy a new shaver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the original, 5 Oct 2010
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
What a difference, this replacement is fantastic!!!!..I liked my shaver but now I love it, I don't know if Braun have improved the foil and cutter in the last 18 month's but this as made my shaving experience a pleasure, thank you Braun. I do agree that the price should be lower 15 for example, but if you want a good shaver then you have to pay for it and I guess that goes for the replacement's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa843a39c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews