Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars purchase for husband
My husband is very happy with this product. He said it is a robust and well made replacement part and he would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Published on 9 Sep 2012 by L Hodgkiss

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the quality today does not live up to the original brand
Having been a long time and until recently a very satisfied user of Braun I have noticed a steady decline in build quality and rising prices for new cutters and foils. The last foil - bought some six months ago - decided to release both of the blades in the central trimmer while I was shaving and I narrowly escaped slicing my face open. P&G's customer service insisted I...
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by ancient mariner


‹ Previous | 113 14 1520 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Makes a difference!, 25 Aug 2010
By 
O. MADLOM (Doncaster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
The price has doubled over the last few years, but to be honest it's worth it. It really does feel like you're using a new shaver when you use a nice, clean, fresh cutter and foil pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement, 20 Aug 2010
By 
J. Thomson (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
Braun products are always (in my experience) reliable and durable. The life of the foil, with daily use, extends beyond the recommended 12 months by at least 50%.

Good quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Closer Shave!, 7 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
I never realised how worn the foil & cutter had become until the repalcements arrived.
Would recommend this product for it's price and availability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not cheap but makes such a difference, 24 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
Instantly restored my shaver to 'as new' performance - I shan't leave it so long next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Improved shaving, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
The new head and foil has made a big difference, closer and faster shave since receiving it. I read some adverse reviews before ordering, don't understand what the problem is. The new part was delivered on time and in a very secure package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Almost like a new shaver, 13 Mar 2010
By 
A. Smith (Cumbria, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
Watch for the LCD saying it's time to replace the cutter and foil, and don't ignore it. You'll have got used to a second-rate shave - and this pack (nearly) gives you a new shaver. You'll wonder how you managed without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Essential shaver spare that came badly packed., 30 July 2014
By 
R. A. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
If you've got one of these shavers, you have to have to foil and cutter about once every 18 months. This particular replacement was damaged in transit. It could have been packed better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Although this was perfect, unfortunately after I put it the replacement into ..., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
Although this was perfect, unfortunately after I put it the replacement into my razor I dropped the whole thing and it broke before I had a chance to use it. An expensive exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shaver is like new now..., 4 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
I am not complaining about the cost as I checked out the prices of the consumables before I bought the razor. As you would expect the razor is like new now. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too flimsy, 6 April 2011
By 
R. M. Tobin (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Replacement Foil & Cutter - For 51s Series 5 and 8000 Series Activator, Contour Pro, 360 Complete (Personal Care)
The plastic around the foil broke on mine, so I ordered another. It was broken on arrival (not helped by Amazon's packaging). The first few of these I had seemed much more robust. No doubt they save a fraction of a penny by using thinner plastic, but this sort of penny-pinching on such an overpriced item will lose them a customer next time I buy a new electric razor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1520 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews