Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD-RW Disks
Excellent value for money. Work well with TV/DVD recorder as well as on PC
Published on 16 Mar 2009 by L. Stevenson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY
I have a lot of movies on my computer and transfer them to disc to watch on my TV, the discs i have purchased in the past have always been cheap unbranded discs less than a 1/4 of the price of these and in most packs i got a faulty disc so i decided to spend the extra and get good quality discs... What a mistake!! The first time you use these you get a perfect recording...
Published on 27 July 2012 by gary41


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD-RW Disks, 16 Mar 2009
By 
L. Stevenson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
Excellent value for money. Work well with TV/DVD recorder as well as on PC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 27 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
Excellent value at this price. They all worked well on my Sony DVD recorder and player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars still a good buy, 3 Sep 2009
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
this is the first time of trying this item.
i knew this was a good manufacturer.
and a bargin of a price, i could not lose unless i was very unlucky!

1 bad one, out of 10, score has to be 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
I have a lot of movies on my computer and transfer them to disc to watch on my TV, the discs i have purchased in the past have always been cheap unbranded discs less than a 1/4 of the price of these and in most packs i got a faulty disc so i decided to spend the extra and get good quality discs... What a mistake!! The first time you use these you get a perfect recording but after that you may as well throw the disc away from the second recording onward the disc always skips and jumps and looses half the data or cannot read it. The cheap discs did hundreds of re-records and never lost data until they got scratched or damaged. After these throwing one of the cheap discs away each time seems to be good value for money. The only pleasure i got from these discs was listening to them crunch as they went through my shredder. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Verbatim DVD-RW, 10 July 2009
By 
C. reid (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
Discs seem to work well although it may not work with all DVD burners. Works perfectly on my LG Dvd recorder and with my new LiteOn DVD Drive (had a few issues with the old Sony drive although that was about 6 years old)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A vey good dvd for the price paid and quick delivery, 3 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. MUHAMMAD AYUB (Barking, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
very good performance. cheaper than many other DVDs of similar perfomance. delivered on time.No hesitation in recommendig this product.

M.Ayub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars All discs fail to record, so waste of money, 18 Sep 2011
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
These discs are supposed to be proven compatible and recommended for my Toshiba DVR19DTKB2 DVD recorder but all discs in pack fail to record or format with errors. A complete waste of money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire!, 1 Sep 2010
By 
C. Wise "Yaspaa" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
Maybe I got a duff batch, because there seems to be a fair amount of good reviews, which is what led me to purchasing, but 5 of the discs didn't work from the get-go, another 2 packed up after one recording, so I'm left with 3. Who knows how long they'll last. I won't be getting these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unable to use in SAMSUNG DVD-RW Machine, 27 Mar 2009
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
I bought these to use in my Samsung DVD-RW machine but the machine doesn't recognise the disc. They will work on a pc as backup dvd's but thats not what I bought them for. So, if you want to record on a Samsung DVD-RW Recorder, don't buy this type of disc.
Samsung say they recommend Maxell DVD-RW and I have 25 of them lying around that aren't recognised either. Although I have some other Maxell DVD-RW that are recognised and I can use ok.?? figure that one out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack (Accessory)
Did the job but had to mess about change formats after recording and had not realised could not be written over again if to be used on different player to that on which recording done - probably no cheaper than I could have got elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Verbatim 43552 4x DVD-RW - Spindle 10 Pack
5.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews