Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars75
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: 28 Inch|Change
Price:£4.26+ £4.48 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2016
People are reviewing this as a substitute for full guards on a road bike,trying riding behind one,or have one on & listen to the fella behind you,if you ride solo then yes,it is fine,all road spray is deflected away from the rear of the bike,also I would say it is good for MTB's,for club road riding tho,definitely not
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
To mount this was a painless experience and required no tools at all. It is made of a very durable plastic, this combined with the mounting method makes for a very effective and easy to fit mud guard.
When riding along the mud guard is held in place and does not move around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
to be honest it might look good on some hi brid or mountain bikes but on my Tarmac sport it looks ridiculous, its not the manufacturers fault is it is well made and of decent quality but i wouldn't be seen dead cycling down the road with this attached to my road bike....sorry!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
It did the job of guarding me from mud, so I'd say this is damn good mud guard. If you need a mud guard that isn't a hassle to clip on, buy this --- and I'd advise it for people who take non-bumpy journeys only, as it can move from side to side a bit if you hit a bump.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
I have had three of these the first one became very loose and kept falling onto the tyre so I ordered another, this one was delivered broken so I exchanged it for a third this one I have used about 10 times and the same thing has happened as the first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Easy to fit, looks sporty on my Ammaco light steel road bike also my Chris Boardman carbon fibre road bike, the price so competitive, being reduced considerably, I bought on impulse, I was skeptical, but now relieved I did, I'm quite pleased now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
I have finally got a guard that does what it says. No more dirty sack or back (better stop there!)

Strong build. Easy to fit and adjust.

Quick delivery and good price.

Very happy. Recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
I personally loved this mudguard as it is easy to put on and it looks really good with my road race bike (straight handlebar) it does flap around in the wind a little bit but apart from that it really is a good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
it is really good, very long to cover water behind splashing up, very very easy to adjust.
only down side is the holding/ tightening part is a bit big, as my seat has little room to put my light when i needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Unable to adjust the tightness of the rear mudguard so it won't stay in place and ends up flopping to one side and dragging against your tyre and not actually doing what it's supposed to. I wouldn't recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)