Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small size, but big enough for the bare essentials
Topeak's traditional strap mounted `Aero Wedge Pack' saddle bag range includes - micro (capacity = 0.41L), small (0.66L), medium (0.98 expanding to 1.31L), large (1.48 expanding to 1.97L).

This small bag I use on a road bike to keep bulk and weight to a minimum. The approximate measurements are 15cm long x 7cm wide x 10cm (narrowing to 5cm) height...
Published 17 months ago by Mart

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not that big
i dread to think how big or not big the small and medium are, still suppose there is only so much room under the seat, also my legs are catching on it, to be honest i think i will stick to a rucksack, stuck with this as amazon what a quite frankly amazing £6.01 to return it !
Published 17 months ago by vekma


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small size, but big enough for the bare essentials, 24 July 2013
By 
Mart (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Topeak's traditional strap mounted `Aero Wedge Pack' saddle bag range includes - micro (capacity = 0.41L), small (0.66L), medium (0.98 expanding to 1.31L), large (1.48 expanding to 1.97L).

This small bag I use on a road bike to keep bulk and weight to a minimum. The approximate measurements are 15cm long x 7cm wide x 10cm (narrowing to 5cm) height.

On the outside rear facing side there is a reflective strip and a fixing onto which can be mounted a light.

Inside I can squeeze a spare innertube (700x19-23 size), a multitool (SKS TOM18)Sks Tom Tool 18 Multi Tool, 2 tyre levers and a small puncture repair kit. It's a snug fit without stretching the bag.

Mounting is easy via the quick release strap which attaches to the underside of the saddle, and a Velcro strip around the seat post. Once tightened up it's very secure and wobble free, but can also be unclipped and removed quickly if necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted!, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To start with, this item arrived very promptly - I ordered it Sunday evening, and it was on my doorstep Tuesday morning, which I thought was brilliant for free postage.

The bag itself is very roomy, and comfortably holds a spare inner tube, an assortment of tools, a mini-pump, plus keys, phone and cash. It appears well-made of tough materials, and the zips and clips look sturdy. Fitting the bag under the saddle is easy - one strap goes round the seat tube and fastens with velcro, and two other straps fit through the seat rails and fasten with clips, and these straps can be pulled up tight so the bag doesn't bounce about.

There are two elastic loops under the bag, in case your pump is too long to go inside, there is a loop on the rear-ward facing part of the bag which takes an LED rear lamp, the lid of the bag fastens with a zip and there is a net pouch inside the lid so you can easily find small items such as keys, and a second zip allows an extension to the length of the bag for even more storage space if needed.

I am delighted with this bag, and highly recommend it, and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Topeak Bag, 6 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Topeak Wedge bag was easy to fit and is very usable
for my needs,spear tyre & tyre levers mob phone and sun
glasses all fit in side comfortabley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does the job for me., 3 Sep 2012
By 
Gary Dean (Dorking, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can get an awful lot of junk in this bag so think carefully before getting the large size if you are concerned about weight. Even so, disappointingly, I have not found it possible to get a pump in it so I may have to resort to a CO2 inflater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - but it's SMALL, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reasonably well made under saddle bag for carrying mobile, spare tube, tools etc. Fitting is not too difficult although it's possible to mount it upside down :-) The wee card supplied has a drawing to help. However you are not going to get a waterproof jacket in this, or even a water bottle. Described as "large" hence -1 star. The small and medium would be no use to me - extra weight to carry a mobile and a biscuit. The choice on Amazon UK is more limited than .com. Anyway if you're looking for an under saddle bag I'd recommend checking this is the size you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars topeak fan, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very handy piece of kit for cycle rides without having to carry a ruck sack all the time.
the small and medium one would have been no good but this large one is great.
i carry spare tube/phone/repair kit/plasters could still squeeze some small items in it.
hi-vis stripe across the back is handy also a loop to put a light on so no need to remove bag.
easy to clip under seat and does not get in the way when cycling.
ordered Thursday received sat and still cheaper than Halfords
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small but roomy, 4 Sep 2011
I wasn't sure if this was going to be suitable, but brought it anyway and found that it had a great amount of room in it, although it was compact, it is a little surprising just what you can get in there! i have a co2 cartridge, adaptor, tub tape, mole grips, multitool and gels in mine!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic saddle bag!, 20 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this saddle bag to add to my existing collection of Topeak saddle bags. They are exceptional value, waterproof and hold all of your emergency cycle items nicely under your saddle - the best thing is that you csn easily fit and remove the saddle bag using the velco strap and the locking ties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, I have the medium size, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality, I have the medium size, and can carry two spare inner tubes, levers, multi-tool and puncture repair kit. This is with the aero wedge "expanded" using the zip. If un-expanded then you'd struggle with 2 tubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, built to last, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This fits really well to the underside of my saddle. Without expanding it holds a puncture repair kit, a wallet, a smart phone and keys. This has kept my things safe and dry and is not an eye sore. It is very well made and gives me confidence it will last for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews