Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sound of the Big Bands 3CD set., 26 May 2012
By 
G. G. Beament "big_eau" (Oxford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
I have to say that this triple CD is an absolute belter for the princely sum of £2.99.
61 tracks and way over three hours of lovely big band excellence. OK, a lot of the tunes are very well known and somebody with a good collection of this genre will have most of them but if you are thinking of trying this type of music out for the first time you would be crazy not to buy this. This will get played over and over!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Bands01, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
This is very different to the normal music that I normally listen but I do like listening to this kind of music at concert so thought it would be nice to have a cd of this type of music. The price was excellent and in very good condition. Also an excellent buy if it is to ones taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great introduction to Big Band Music, 15 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
An excellent introduction to the world of the Big Band Sound. Sound quality is variable as you would expect given the age of some of these recordings but great Jazz Swing sounds. At this price what's not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
A fantastic selection of tunes which are different to the many that I already have and some versions by different bands too, great, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good old music, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
Given as a present great to listen to some of the old classics that my parents used to play on the stereo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid music, 3 Sep 2013
By 
M. D. Souter "Mike Souter" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
I saw this on offer in the Daily Telegraph, then found it a lot cheaper on Amazon. Very much the musical era of my 90 year old mother, who us visiting. But I like it too. A great period for decent tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful compilation of various bands and artists both American and British and provides hours of pleasure both easy listening and swing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sound of the Big Bands., 8 Jun 2014
By 
Alan Dunn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
If you like the Big Bands of yesteryear this is the CD to buy-excellent and really good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Band fan, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. L. Pitcher (Glos, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
I bought this for my husband who is a big band fan. He absolutely loves it and says it brings back very many happy memories of time gone by!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Took me back to my youth, 8 Dec 2013
By 
A. Kitroeff "Alec Kitroeff" (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of the Big Bands (Audio CD)
The Sound of the Big Bands took me back to my youth when I would listen to performers like Tommy Dorsey, Glen Miller, and others on 78 rpm records or the BBC World Service on short wave radio.
It is a remarkable collection of old favourites as well as some unknowns that are nevertheless well worth listening to.
Thank you, Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sound of the Big Bands
The Sound of the Big Bands by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2005)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews