Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Lively Up Yourself.
I was on the verge of buying Legend when I came across this compilation, and chose this as my overview of Bob Marley's music. Of course I knew the odd few songs, such as I Shot The Sherriff, Three Little Birds, Lively Up Yourself, No Woman No Cry, Buffalo Soldier, Redemption Song, Exodus and Sun Is Shining, songs which are all included on this collection...
Published on 6 Jan 2009 by Flickering Ember

versus
25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old same old
This is yet another Bob Marley 'Best of...' album. Whoever chose the tracks for this album has been listening to Bob Marley 'Legend' a little to often as 11 of the 20 tracks appear on both albums! I am a huge Marley fan and was slightly puzzzled by a few oF the selected songs like 'Roots, Rock, Reggae', yes its a good song, but one of...
Published on 8 Nov 2005 by Tom Somerville


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old same old, 8 Nov 2005
By 
Tom Somerville "tommy" (londonh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Africa Unite: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
This is yet another Bob Marley 'Best of...' album. Whoever chose the tracks for this album has been listening to Bob Marley 'Legend' a little to often as 11 of the 20 tracks appear on both albums! I am a huge Marley fan and was slightly puzzzled by a few oF the selected songs like 'Roots, Rock, Reggae', yes its a good song, but one of Bob's best?! A true Bob Mar;ley 'Best of' would include tracks like 'Natural mystic', 'Burnin' and lootin', 'Kaya', and 'Them belly full' to name but a few. This album simply includes the famous Bob songs like 'Jamming' that have been overplayed compared to some of his grittier more politicised songs. The album features an unheard track 'Slogans' that is a good find, although not a classic Bob track, it is (like every Marley song) well worth a listen. I would buy this album if you are a Bob Marley novice but anyone familiar with Bob's music will not hear anything new here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lively Up Yourself., 6 Jan 2009
By 
Flickering Ember "I need a break and I wanna ... (Once Upon A Long Ago.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Africa Unite: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
I was on the verge of buying Legend when I came across this compilation, and chose this as my overview of Bob Marley's music. Of course I knew the odd few songs, such as I Shot The Sherriff, Three Little Birds, Lively Up Yourself, No Woman No Cry, Buffalo Soldier, Redemption Song, Exodus and Sun Is Shining, songs which are all included on this collection.

There were also some other great songs which I did not already know. For the price this retails at, you get very good value of money with this set, and as it contains many of the same tracks as are contained in Legend, you may want to consider this before buying both of them if you only want an overview of Bob Marley's music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa Unite: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
just love all the great songs this man did ,its that good my son pinched it to put in ipod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Africa unite, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the slow tunes are usually very calming and peaceful were as the fast ones is good exercise music. I really recommend this album it is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cant go wrong, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Africa Unite: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
What it says, all the singles if you know bob you will no all these songs. Sit back and relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slogans for greatest hits!!!!, 7 Jan 2006
This review is from: Africa Unite: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
This album is amazing!
Slogans should be a classic, someone has said it is just another oringinal Bob Marley, which is just ok!!!
NO, Slogans is amazing!!
Roots Rock Reggae was a good choice for this album too, as it is probably better than "get up stand up" or "i shot the sheriff" or "no woman no cry"!!
I do agree that alot to many songs form Legend has been put on this amazing cd.
This cd rocks!!!! buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good! By Bob Marley and the Wailers!!!, 24 Jan 2006
This review is from: Africa Unite: The Singles Collection (Audio CD)
This is a very good Bob Marley greatest hits set, and Slogans deserves every place on this cd, cos its an amazing song!
welldone Bob and the wailers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Africa Unite: The Singles Collection
Africa Unite: The Singles Collection by Bob Marley (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews