Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bath toy squirters
My boy/girl twins have had these bath toys since they were about 6 months old. They enjoy playing with them but seem to love chewing on them even more - the plane was my son's favourite! They have also been useful by keeping them busy after coming out of the bath too (get rid of the water inside first though!!). One word of advice: make sure you get rid of all the excess...
Published on 1 Oct. 2009 by RHA28

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paint flaking off!
At first we thought these were fantastic toys for our little 6 month old. She loved holding them, being squirted with water and naturally putting them in her mouth.

However. This evening we have taken them off her as we noticed red and blue bits of plastic floating in the bath and realised that the paint on the boat was flaking off. Obviously we are a little...
Published on 28 May 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bath toy squirters, 1 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
My boy/girl twins have had these bath toys since they were about 6 months old. They enjoy playing with them but seem to love chewing on them even more - the plane was my son's favourite! They have also been useful by keeping them busy after coming out of the bath too (get rid of the water inside first though!!). One word of advice: make sure you get rid of all the excess water after the bath as mould builds up inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paint flaking off!, 28 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
At first we thought these were fantastic toys for our little 6 month old. She loved holding them, being squirted with water and naturally putting them in her mouth.

However. This evening we have taken them off her as we noticed red and blue bits of plastic floating in the bath and realised that the paint on the boat was flaking off. Obviously we are a little concerned that this could go in her mouth when playing with them.

Please note! We have only had these toys just over a week and they have been used in the bath a handful of times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars they are ok... but not great.., 6 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
My son loves to play with them in the bath like with any other bath toys really. What's annoying is that it gets rusty inside really quickly even if you get all the water out of it, and then it starts smelling of mould..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a toddler who loves cars, 16 Aug. 2011
By 
Karen Callahan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
Our 22 month old toddler loves cars and these have proved to be much loved bath toys. Just be aware that earlier this year the manufacturer reduced the number of toys in the set from five to four, but Amazon haven't updated the product photo yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I imagined, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
My own fault as I didn't bother to read the info about sizing, so when I opened the box and discovered a really small set of bath toys I was disappointed. Can't say how much fun it will be as it is a Christmas present. However, I have had to purchase something else to go with it as I feel it looks like I've been a bit tight with my present buying as it looks like it's only worth about £3.00!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars These are not the best toys and terrible value for money, 9 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
These are not the best toys and terrible value for money. There are much better bath toys at Boots or Hamleys or anywhere I think. I was limited in choice on Amazon when I ordered these but I wish I had've waited and looked elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun - for a 1 year old (and 50 year old), 24 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
Quite robust and fun for baby at a great price. I had a fun time too, but anyone between the ages of 1 and 21 might think they are a bit, well, naff. So don't buy them for yourself if you are a teenager...............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice but pricey, 10 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
my son enjoys these during his baths. they are very basic and stimulating but i think they are pricey for what they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A hit with my boy, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
Bought these for my toddler - loves them and still plays with them almost a year later.

They don't float upright, but he doesn't care. They retain water so be sure to squeeze them out afterwards.

No issues with discolouration or flaking as some people have experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good so far, 10 July 2013
By 
P. Cooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alex Rub a Dub Transportation Squirters for the Tub bath toy (Toy)
These are just what I needed, and my one was the 5 toy version (which I believe is the older one, and has now the new packs only have four, though I'm not complaining). They are quite small but the pack is an ideal little gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews