Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant ; a film of pure class, 30 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [VHS] (VHS Tape)
When a group of terrorists attack a private boarding school, a bunch of friends named the rejects, bring it upon themselves to protect the school and the people being held hostage inside it. They daringly set up a plan to get information to the outside world, and the many police officers surrounding the school. Most of the featured charactors have important American parents making it a very more exciting storyline. This is a must see for everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TOY SOLDIERS an action packed film worth watching........., 25 Dec 2000
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [VHS] (VHS Tape)
TOY SOLDIERS is the explosive story of a taskforce more dedicated to mayhem than maths! The film itself is about a private school for problem students - the sons of wealthy and influential American figures, the school is under siege by a drug baron and the plan is to storm the school and to take the rebellious students captive for money. Louis Gossett JR ( Iron Eagle 1986 ) stars along with Sean Astin. A great film one for all the family action packed from the start!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toy Soldiers, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect quality and perfect service I am well pleased , I have used your company for ages now without any problems or complaints . S Cowell aka L Brennan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely brilliant!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [DVD] (DVD)
when i was young(er) i used to get home late turn on the t.v. and watch lots of random films, most of which i don't remember for some reason or other, this timeslot usually reserved for the banal. but on one occassion this film came on, and it absolutely blew me away. now, probably the best part of twenty years later i finally own it on dvd, and thankfully it still holds up. quite often films and tv shows from ones younger days are a let down. this is not.
the plot is simple; a boarding school full of boys taken over by terrorists. but what really reels you in is a combo of three things. great acting, tension, and brutality.
all of the actors in this are top drawer, but louis gosset jr and will wheaton really shine. the bad guy, whose name i don't recall, is equally brilliant and menacing. the brutal beginning really ramps up the tension, and gives us a clue as to whats in store. the violence is well executed, and not over the top to devalue the film, but horrific enough to engage you. all too often in films they shy away from actually showing the gritty and have the violence implied. which numbs the viewer. this definitely is not the case here. as the boys rebel against their captors, you are drawn in and made to care about the various characters, their lives, and the outcome of their situation, which takes a nice interesting twist. one of the best films of its generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars toy soldiers dvd, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [DVD] (DVD)
great film first saw it on tape but it is better on dvd can just sit here and watch it all day long love this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toy Soldiers, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [DVD] (DVD)
This film was very good. Very well acted and entertaining. I think it was a new version of an old film as it reminded me of a film I had seen years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars XMAS PRESENT, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [DVD] (DVD)
CHOSE DVD FOR SON WHO IS GOING IN ARMY. I COULDNT FIND ANYTHING ELSE SO WHEN I SAW THIS WAS VERY PLEASED. HE LOVED IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great 80's action flick, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [DVD] (DVD)
I first saw this movie when I was a teenager and I recently purchased it on a whim from Amazon. It has lost none of it's 80's glamour in the passing years. The actors look younger - some more so than others, the wardrobe is less than memorable and the plot line is predictable, but overall this movie still holds my attention from start to finish as a pleasing feel-good film about a group of kids no one ever thought would do any good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A decent not overdone gungho movie, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [DVD] (DVD)
A pleasure to watch, gives you that feel good facter, a nice Sunday afternoon movie, a real classic. Worthy in our opinion of a 5 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great viewing, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Soldiers [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoy this movie, and find the acting of a very high standard. I am a huge fan of Sean Astin and think he is awesome in this movie. Needless to say I have watched it several times, but as the video copy is getting past it needed it on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toy Soldiers [DVD]
Toy Soldiers [DVD] by Betsy Cox (DVD - 2006)
4.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews