Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars116
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2013
this cd was purchased so track four could be played at my partners funeral it was so moving and lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Love this so much!

Downloaded all of the albums, and love to listen to this at Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Wonderful cd, Enya is such a talented singer, her records are so relaxing, a joy to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
Enya just love her music now that I have an mp3 player I can download
and save some mony
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Very happy with product. Arrived so quickly too. Thank you. Very satisfied customer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Everything was ok, the item itself, the timing of delivery, the packaging, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2005
This album is poised to be Enya's lengthiest album to date, having spent a record 3 years working on it in her studio.
I had a chance to listen to the album and it is simply breathtaking. Enya has taken a little from each previous album and has woven a tapestry that could be used as the song of heaven.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2006
If you have been a fan of Enya for many years, i suspect you had no doubt that Enya's new album was going to nothing but amazing. As i have been a Fan of Enya for years, and i had very high expectations of Enya's new album. 'Amarantine' not only exceeded my expectations, but it has pushed my musical taste to a whole new level. Everything about Amarantine is pure quality, the production, the music, the new language "Loxian". Although Enya takes her time in the production of her albums, the end results are simply stunning, timeless and always worth waiting for. If i could give this album more than a 5 star rating, i would.
If you haven't brought this album yet, what are you waiting for?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Excellent, bought to replace the one missing from the car. VG condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2005
Don't get me wrong, I am a huge fan of Enya. I have collected virtually all of her albums and I fondly remember treking along Hadrian's Wall in Scotland with "The Celts" album on my walkman as a soundtrack. Unfortunatley, this is a lazy repeat performance.
Enya has a great style and formula but this album sounds exactly like her previous releases and I mean exactly. The tracks are individually different from each other but the variation/formula differences exactly match such differences in her other albums.
Disappointing - let's hope she is more adventurous next time.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.