Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy
This is a definate 'must buy' for all comedy fans. Slim, Kojo, Will and Richard Blackwood are very funny and all have very good topics. Richard and Slim are probably the best and Richard has definately improved from previous shows. However, the sound quality is not great and they also have the same background music as Def Jam Comedy so thats not very original...
Published on 20 Jan 2006

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Below Average
Richard Blackwood thinks hes the only one thats seen american stand up comedy so has no idea that some of us know hes stolen most of his material. I find his comedy boring. I see hes watched Eddie Murphy, Martin Lawrence and all of the Def Comedy Jam shows, and Im sure theres more but I cant remember off the top of my head. He should stick to tv.
Slim is very funny...
Published on 19 July 2012 by Me


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy, 20 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Princes Of Comedii [DVD] (DVD)
This is a definate 'must buy' for all comedy fans. Slim, Kojo, Will and Richard Blackwood are very funny and all have very good topics. Richard and Slim are probably the best and Richard has definately improved from previous shows. However, the sound quality is not great and they also have the same background music as Def Jam Comedy so thats not very original. Apart from that I loved it and couldnt stop laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny as hell!!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princes Of Comedii [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic comedy showcasing British talent. The only comedian who was a bit so-so was Kojo, all the other guys, especially the last one was really funny. On the downside the audio quality could have been a bit better but this DVD is a good buy for a belly full of laughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princes Of Comedii [DVD] (DVD)
had a gud laugh as normal some jokes are funnier than other but non the less can take things to serious gud laugh....laugh were u want forget the rest life to short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Below Average, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princes Of Comedii [DVD] (DVD)
Richard Blackwood thinks hes the only one thats seen american stand up comedy so has no idea that some of us know hes stolen most of his material. I find his comedy boring. I see hes watched Eddie Murphy, Martin Lawrence and all of the Def Comedy Jam shows, and Im sure theres more but I cant remember off the top of my head. He should stick to tv.
Slim is very funny and so is the Haitian guy.
Unfortunately its typical of my people, poor timing-I hear one of the guys had no time to do his set. Poor.
Sound quality and the rest, poor. Honestly, I hate to say it because I love to support British comedians but if you didnt see the show live, dont waste your time.
Also, for any comedians reading this (doubt it) but STOP TALKING ABOUT WHITE AND BLACK!! White people know your black, black people know your black, now stop being lazy and find something else to joke about. As a black viewer I find it embarrassing/cringe worthy. Believe it or not, we just want to laugh, not start a riot. Also if youve watched so much comedy then try copying some of the other millions of topics they talk about. As a 20something black British viewer I can barely watch you without frowning, shouting and turning over/pressing 'stop'. Come on guys, use your imagination and come into the 2000's.
Thanks :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars average, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: Princes Of Comedii [DVD] (DVD)
comedy was funny , but production was terrible, sound lighting, recording looks like someone has recorded it of their mobile phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bad Sound Good Comedians, 7 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princes Of Comedii [DVD] (DVD)
The sound on this is awful, not up to professional standard. The comedian from what you can here are very funny but unfortunately the poor production was a big let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars alright...........!!, 13 Aug 2008
By 
Nathaniel Hope "mr hope" (south side) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Princes Of Comedii [DVD] (DVD)
it was kl. kojo had no time to perform, and the american comedian weren't that funny. I skipped on slim cause i don't no him lol
BEST WAS RICHARD BLACKWOOD. FUNNY DUDE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Princes Of Comedii [DVD]
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews