Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best dog toy around!
This is a must for any dog that loves to play fetch, tug of war and has a fetish for chewing! Absolutely brilliant buy! It keeps them occupied for hours and is surprisingly robust considering it is made from material! My boys love the petstages range but this has to be the best by far!!
Published on 1 May 2008 by S. Brundrett

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it not good
I got the rag toy in good time and opened it, it was smaller than i thought but it was still ok size. Ihave a bulldog who loves chewing so this was the perfect toy really. It wasn't, he just looked at the knots and concentrated on one of them. He chewed trhew that in about 15 minutes so removed that strand he then moved on to another and did the same thing. This lasted of...
Published on 26 Feb. 2011 by the bulldog owner


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best dog toy around!, 1 May 2008
By 
S. Brundrett "Tinker" (Liverpool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
This is a must for any dog that loves to play fetch, tug of war and has a fetish for chewing! Absolutely brilliant buy! It keeps them occupied for hours and is surprisingly robust considering it is made from material! My boys love the petstages range but this has to be the best by far!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Knot indestructable, 23 Nov. 2010
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
This toy has been severely abused by our puppy, and although now not much more than a ragged, frayed collection of string and cloth, is still regularly played with. We have had to regularly re-knot this as the puppy is very capable of undoing the knots. Some parts are made of cloth which have stood the test of time better than the bits made of rope which have been completely frayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rag Rope Dog Toy, 28 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
Our 8 month old Golden Retriever is a dreadful chewer and destroys all her soft toys in minutes. The reviews for this toy were fairly good, so, decided to buy it for her. She concentrated on the rope knots one by one and although I kept retying the knots she was still able to undo them. She eventually chewed her way through the first rope to such an extent that I had to cut it off. She has now moved onto the next one. But she does love it and I am pleasantly surprised to say that, after a whole month, it is still intact but for one rope. This is quite a record for our Abbie.
It is a very robust toy and the fact that Abbie's is still 7/8 whole after a month is living proof.
An excellent toy for the non chewer and also good for the chewer, but under supervision.

Added on 12th June:
Abbie has now chewed her way through the fabric legs which are stuffed with a shiny material - a bit like synthetic cotton wool. This would be very dangerous if a dog swallowed it so I have removed the stuffing from any legs that have holes and am keeping a close watch on the others. It won't last much longer & I am on the lookout for something she cannot destroy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it not good, 26 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
I got the rag toy in good time and opened it, it was smaller than i thought but it was still ok size. Ihave a bulldog who loves chewing so this was the perfect toy really. It wasn't, he just looked at the knots and concentrated on one of them. He chewed trhew that in about 15 minutes so removed that strand he then moved on to another and did the same thing. This lasted of all of hour if your dog is a dedicated chewer dont get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous, 30 Dec. 2013
By 
Beanie Luck (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
I wish i could of written a better review for this but my 11 month old husky puppy demolished this in 15 minutes.

She had ripped the legs off, ripped the stuffing out and was just lying there looking at me.

I spent half an hour picking up all the stuffing and loose cotton threads that had fallen off.

Do not leave your dog alone with this toy as if they swallow the stuffing they could be in a lot of trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough, fun and good looking!, 5 Jan. 2012
By 
S. Kay "lochmaddier" (Western Isles, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
I bought this for my 12 week old Lurcher puppy. She loved it instantly, and its still going strong (although a little mis-shapen) with her at 20 weeks. She loves it. It can be thrown, tugged, fetched, chewed, carried etc, and it still entertains.

It would be good if they made two sizes though, for larger breeds/adult dogs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware!, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
We purchased this toy for our young 4 month old puppy. Unfortunately she chewed off one of the knots and some stuffing.....swallowed it and ended up having to have very costly major surgery to have it removed. So beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, 28 July 2010
By 
K Holloway (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
Another great toy from Petstages. My dogs really like it. however the rope knots do come untied and fray but it has not stopped the dogs from playing with it. Very sturdy middle that is good for chewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Warning!, 29 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
I have purchased this toy and as much as my maltese loved it I discovered it could be dangerous if you allowed your dog to play with it un-supervised. The hard chord is fine, but it also has some sort of acrylic filled fabric ones which once your dog has broken through to the filling can easily choke your dog and is certainly not digestible. Quite frightening really!! Shame it wasn't all made of the hard chord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous for small puppy, 22 May 2011
By 
This review is from: Petstages Rag Rope Ball (Misc.)
My german shepherd pup destroyed this in seconds. I guess to be expected from such a breed . Product had to be removed from her as I feared she may choke on the small rope pieces she tore off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Petstages Rag Rope Ball
£8.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews