Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Event In Sports-Entertainment
Like so many wrestling fans, largely WWE fans, this collection was a welcome release for me and was something I had been hoping for, for a long time. Although the price tag may seem a little steep, it is well worth the sum. Over 30 discs, containing some great moments from down the years is well worth it.
Although the former WWF logo is blurred out when visible and...
Published on 7 Mar. 2006 by Matt Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars GET THE TAGGED CLASSICS INSTEAD.
This boxset consists of Wrestlemania 1-21.This is a great collection but because the World Wildlife Fund forced WWF to change its name to WWE the events from WM 14-18 suffer a great deal,also alot of the original music is dubbed over either with a generic song or a different theme song. I'd advise everyone to do what I did which is buy the Tagged Classics instead sure the...
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by bigA


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Event In Sports-Entertainment, 7 Mar. 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Like so many wrestling fans, largely WWE fans, this collection was a welcome release for me and was something I had been hoping for, for a long time. Although the price tag may seem a little steep, it is well worth the sum. Over 30 discs, containing some great moments from down the years is well worth it.
Although the former WWF logo is blurred out when visible and when spoken it is edited, this does not take away from the quality of this collection. Here, we have the ultimate anthology of the greatest events in sports-entertainment history with so many memorable matches.
If you are a a big fan of WWE, from past to present then you will not be dissapointed one bit. However, if you only enjoy the new era of wrestling, the complete anthology may not be just right for you. You can purchase seperate sets of past WrestleMania's, for instance- 1996-2001. My advice though is that you should purchase the entire collection and watch how the past greats have forged the way for the new stars. ]
All in all, the collection is brilliant and the added bonus of four free sport-cell cards is very welcome. A must for true fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be part of history!, 22 Nov. 2005
By 
C. Lamb "clamb210" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
1985 - 2005! Wrestlemania 1 - 21!
This is a must for all wrestling fans out there. Relive the most classic moments in wrestling history with this fantastic box set.
Remember when Hogan slammed the 525 pound Giant? Remember when the Ultimate Warrior defeated Hogan to become the only man in WWF history to be the World Heavyweight Champion and Intercontinental Champion at the same time? Remember when the Mega Powers battled for the gold? Remember the ladder match between HBK and Razor Ramon? Remember when brother fought brother (Bret and Owen Hart). Remember Macho Man vs Ricky the Dragon Steamboat for the Intercontinental Championship? Remember the Iron Man match Hitman vs HBK for the title? Remember Stone Cold vs the Hitman ina submission match? Remember Stone Cold vs HBK with Mike Tyson as the special guest enforcer?
All these great matches and loads more packed into this box set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Buy, 28 Feb. 2006
By 
Stuart W. Bell "Stoobacca" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
This is a tremendous boxset, offered up in 31 disks with over 300 matches it is sure not to disappoint. The packaging is also top quality and comes with 4 film cells of previous wrestlemania's, so buy it, relive those moments like The Hulkster vs The Ultimate Warrior or Stone Cold vs HBK With Mike Tyson as referee. It does not fail to deliver. Oh Hell Yeah!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome collection, with one minor dissapointment, 15 Jan. 2006
By 
Mr. Ms. Pengelly (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
This collection is awesome, although the biggest dissapointment is the fact that all the old WWF Attitude logos from the late 1998 to 2002/2003 have beenn blurred out, which is very annyoing when watching the mathes with every logo blurred out, from the Camera operators t-shirts, to the refeere uniform to the turnbuckles. Also if during commentary the words, World Wrestling Federation are mentioned, the sound is paused so you can't hear it, all to do with the lawsuit with the World Wildlife Federation, but still very annoying. But having said that it still is a superb collection, and a must for any Wrestling fan. There are so many Wrestlemania moments that make this a magnificent collection to own, from 1985 to 2005
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars GET THE TAGGED CLASSICS INSTEAD., 19 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
This boxset consists of Wrestlemania 1-21.This is a great collection but because the World Wildlife Fund forced WWF to change its name to WWE the events from WM 14-18 suffer a great deal,also alot of the original music is dubbed over either with a generic song or a different theme song. I'd advise everyone to do what I did which is buy the Tagged Classics instead sure the price is higher but the events are 100% better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great product, 22 Dec. 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
I have just brought this product and it is great. In the law suite era of the WWE/F it can get a little annoying seeing the WWF sign blanked out (as it sometimes also blanks out other details on screen for a second or so) however other than that for any wrestling fan it is a great investment. Hopefully the WWE will soon be bringing out boxsets for other long running PPV's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Forget about this, I have it and wish I'd bought the Tagged Classics!, 1 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Without a doubt this anthology is brilliant. It features Wrestlemanias 15, 16, 17 and 18, all of which were very hard to find on DVD. However the main set backs are the blurred out logos and the edited entrance themes.

All the WWF logos (even the crowd signs) are blurred. I know that they were not allowed to show this logo, but it can get really annoying if you want to see the full match in detail.

All the Wrestlemania have been pretty much edited in this anthology, particularly Wrestlemania 15, 16, 17 and 18. This means that a lot of the old entrance themes have been replaced. Even the sound of the crowd and the annoucing is edited with certain wrestlers such as Al Snow, T&A and even Hulk Hogan!

I would recommend buying the originals or the Tagged Classics. The Tagged Classics are well worth the money. Theres no editing and the WWF logos arent blurred. The orginals are also quite cheap now on Ebay compared to 2 or so years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrestlemaniac, 21 Oct. 2006
By 
N. Gascoigne (Leeds,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Oh my god!!!,Its wrestlemania 1-21 Packed with fun and excitement each in its entirety!!!Have you ever dreamed of reliving your favourite Wrestlemania moments,well your dream has come true.This 32 disk box set has 21 disks for each Wrestlemania obviously,and 11 disks of extras.The matches vary from Shawn Michaels vs. Bret Hart in an "Ironman Match" at Wrestlemania 12 to Undertaker vs. Big Boss Man in a "Hell In A Cell Match",in addition to that a "Triangle Ladder Match" at Wrestlemania 16.I almost forgot,Wrestlemania 19 at Safeco Field,Seattle,Limp Bizkit giving the 55,000 fans an ass kicking performance.Buy this sooner rather than later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars utterley flawed, 14 Mar. 2007
By 
Wendy Anne Bradley (manchester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
in 2005 wwe decided to release a overpriced anthology. i got it for £149.99 and i say the content is the most butchered release on dvd ever. the bulk of the offensive occurs on the wrestlemanias 15, 16,17 and 18 . i say that the censorship is the worst aspect of censoring in this set. a lesser but still annoyinng thinng is the absence of some wrestlers themes on the disks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wwe: Wrestlemania - The Complete Anthology (Box Set) [DVD]
Used & New from: £99.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews