Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bubble machine
To make this machine work effectively, plug in with no bubble mixture and leave running for 10 mins. Stop for a minute, then run again for another 10 mins. Stop. fill with bubble mixture and then it works brilliantly! Once it has been run-in it works easily throughout the day and produces plenty of bubbles. I use it with classes of young children throughout each day and...
Published on 16 Feb. 2012 by Helena

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Black Mini Bubble Machine
This does not do what it claims! Despite buying proper bubble mixture, it hardly blows any out and proved a real disappointment. The mixture is not easy to add, and dribbles all over when it is on. Some bubbles do come out, but they only manage to travel about 20-30cm from the machine. It seems to lack power and is not worth the money. I had more success blowing them...
Published on 11 Mar. 2011 by Pat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bubble machine, 16 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
To make this machine work effectively, plug in with no bubble mixture and leave running for 10 mins. Stop for a minute, then run again for another 10 mins. Stop. fill with bubble mixture and then it works brilliantly! Once it has been run-in it works easily throughout the day and produces plenty of bubbles. I use it with classes of young children throughout each day and it is superb. It produces a low noise, is light weight and smaller than my previous Eurolite model. You can detach the lead after for storage whereas with my previous Eurolite model you couldn't do this and I ended up getting all the bubble mixture over the plug and then the fuse blew.
The only negative is that I find it difficult to pour the mixture out without spilling so I pour it into a jug, quickly and close to the edge.
I use cheap bubble mixture and it works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Black Mini Bubble Machine, 11 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
This does not do what it claims! Despite buying proper bubble mixture, it hardly blows any out and proved a real disappointment. The mixture is not easy to add, and dribbles all over when it is on. Some bubbles do come out, but they only manage to travel about 20-30cm from the machine. It seems to lack power and is not worth the money. I had more success blowing them manually!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Container and spill, 22 April 2010
By 
R. D. Mccabe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
This machine says "1 liter tank for 1 hour use". I measured it and it is under a 1/4 Liter and 10 mins at best. Most of that wound up on the floor.
However, if you don't mind these things, then you won't find better for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant bubble fun, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
I bought this machine for my 2 year old son for his birthday as he like most toddlers loves bubbles and what a brilliant buy it was! Loads and loads of bubbles without the effort of blowing them, he absolutely loves it. Would recommed to anyone either for kids fun or for adults, its the perfect bubble blowing machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars for seller, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
My five star rating is for the very helpful seller who issued me a complete refund despite the fact that there had been no error on their part. I ordered the machine for use outside and assumed it would be battery and mains operated. No debate, no arguing but very understanding response. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bubbles, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
Bought this for the kids big and small, very pleased with the product it has been blowing bubbles all Summer holiday. I was very exited about this product and couldn't wait for it to turn up, I was not disappointed , great value and great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal!, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
Excellent product, does a exactly what I need a bubble machine to do.
With the money saving overall of endless batteries. So glad I paid extra for this mains bubble machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
I bought this as a gift to my daughters nursery which the children love. Easy to use product and is used at all their events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bubble machine, 12 Oct. 2010
By 
Jane (Flitwick, Beds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
This is an excellent bubble machine and well worth spending a bit extra on as it's so much better than the battery operated ones. And you don't have to use the liquid they recommend, any will do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great party piece, 29 Jun. 2010
By 
Mrs. T. N. Henshaw "Tracy" (Prestatyn, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Machine, Black (Electronics)
When we first received this couldn't wait to give a try, the neighbours think we're barmy sitting outside surrounded by bubbles! Can't wait to use this again at our summer party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bubble Machine, Black
£32.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews