Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!
what a great album. would recommend it to any boy band lovers and take that fans. great songs such as "back for good" "relight my fire" "pray" "never forget" are absolute classics. i'm glad the boys are back with a new album good for them. a great xmas present.
Published on 11 Dec 2006 by im_lovin_it

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Never Forget.
On this occasion I will forget. Not the sound quality I expected but it is an older album. I will use it in the car on long journeys. In future I will consider purchasing further Take That albums but more recent to be sure of improved sound quality.
Published 10 months ago by Peter62


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definitive greatest hits of the biggest boyband of ALL time!, 15 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Take That were the original modern boyband.GARY,MARK,JASON,HOWARD AND ROBBIE (yes robbie williams superstar before he was a superstar!!)defining the 1990's They split 13th feb 1996 and broke a million hearts NEVER has a split been so big in making and impact on teenage girls!!!!
They sold 10 million in 4/5 years and created a new hoard of pop lovers!!
They re-defined the term boyband and made it about susbtance not just style. They had 8 number one singles and unlike todays bands they didn't release every 3 weeks they normally had 5 or 6 months between each single and still racked up all those number ones in 5 years!! If you like westlife, boyzone, blue five etc Take that were the reason all those bands got record deals they made pop BIG again!!
This album contains all the number ones like Everything Changes, Babe,sure, pray, back for good etc and it also contains the other huge hits they had whilst climbing the ladder Love ain't here anymore,why can't i wake up with you, could it be magic,i found heaven and more. I doesn't feature 1st single Do what u like however this is most likley to be because this single didn't make the top 40 and wasn't a big hit so its fair enough its not on a Greatest hits album!! It also includes a new song Today I lost you - which was written in 1995 and was orginally planned as the first single from the New album (the follow up to nobody else)that never happerned as they split instead!! Its worth getting for this song alone, emotional, beautiful harmonies which were re-recorded by the band in the studio last november especially for this collection and a perfect follow up to back for good this track goes perfectly with the others and fits into the classic collection.
Buy this album for a piece of fabulous pop history, some great memories and as an example of PERFECT POP!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take That CD, 6 Nov 2009
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Wanted an inexpensive CD to play in the car; this fits the bill perfectly and goes with my CD of Gary Barlow. Love Gary's writing of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take That 1, 2 Sep 2009
By 
R. Wort - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
CD was well rpiced and was despatched promptly. Great tracks, have played it lots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take That...., 30 Nov 2005
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Take that have been the only boy band i have ever been crazy about, i've liked others, but i was obsessed with them, and like so many people i was truly devastated when they split up. Recently i've had this desire to listen to take that, and been meaning to get their greatest hits... and then all of a sudden they realise this.. i was jumping for joy, i summound mum to go buy it, and i listened to it again and again, and yes i do know every single word to every song.. but who doesn't?! If your expecting new songs.. dont .. there's one previously unrealised song.. which is good.. but dont expect a whole new album... expect what they did so well... and get ready to dance around your living room, whilst ur boyfriend thinks your a fool and cringes in the corner... If you loved take that, you will LOVE this cd... It will make you feel about 12 again.... !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never Forget - I won't !!, 23 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Having recently seen Take That "The Circus" tour twice I felt the need to replace my damaged Never Forget CD just so I could play it to my heart's content and remember how great the boys were. This is the ultimate CD for any Take That fan to have.....every hit you could possibly want is on there!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class selection of early Take That., 4 Jan 2011
By 
A. L. Bradshaw "alanatorchard" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I bought thid for my wife at Christmas and we both agreed the tracks are first rate and a good add on to their latest 'Progress'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 20 Nov 2010
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
great cd for in the car for all the family, even the kids love it! no more having to tell me to turn the heavy metal off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The must buy for any take that fan, 21 July 2009
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This album has all of their greatest hits before they broke up in 1996 and also a song they wrote just before they broke up, but never recorded. It's a really good song it's called "today i lost you". All take that fans will love this album.

Would i reccommend this?

100% yes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great collection, 30 Jan 2009
By 
Jesus Grande De Peñas "Gsus" (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
a collection of hits close the bmg years front the new sound of take that
hits like back for good, babe or love ain't live here anymore makes this album a great opportunity to know the career of the five england lords
only one hit takes off, the first single "do what u like"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh how this will take u bak, 28 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
When Take That broke up they broke millions of hearts including mine! oh how good this CD is, my fave song is A Million Love Songs!! But i also love the classics like Never Forget and Back for Good. If you loved Take That you've got to get this CD!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection
Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection by Take That (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews