Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ariel, Aurora, Belle, Cinderella, Jasmine, Mulan, Pocahontas and Snow White
This CD features 14 original & classic Christmas songs, 13 of which are sung by the original voices of Disney's most beloved animated heroines - Ariel, Jasmine, Mulan and Pocahontas.
The voices of Aurora, Belle, Cinderella & Snow White on this album aren't the originals.

The 14th song on this album has Jim Brickman on the piano and Wayne Brady from WHOSE...
Published on 23 Dec 2007 by AMG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tinsel
I am not very keen on this product. It was not quite what I expected. I thought it would be more songs for children with a princess theme but instead it is like listening to the soundtrack of a musical. It might be nice if we could hear products like these before purchasing. Will take it into the nursery but don't think it will be much of a success. I would not...
Published on 21 July 2011 by Owl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ariel, Aurora, Belle, Cinderella, Jasmine, Mulan, Pocahontas and Snow White, 23 Dec 2007
By 
AMG - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This CD features 14 original & classic Christmas songs, 13 of which are sung by the original voices of Disney's most beloved animated heroines - Ariel, Jasmine, Mulan and Pocahontas.
The voices of Aurora, Belle, Cinderella & Snow White on this album aren't the originals.

The 14th song on this album has Jim Brickman on the piano and Wayne Brady from WHOSE LINE IS IT ANYWAY? U.S.A on vocals, and is called BEAUTIFUL.

Track listing:
1. CHRISTMAS IS COMING - Ariel, Belle, Cinderella, Jasmine, Pocahontas, Sleeping Beauty & Snow White - 3:37.
This song has Disney film references in it, Jasmine says "its more fun than riding a carpet" etc. A song about the build up to Christmas - 5/5.
2. A HOLLY JOLLY CHRISTMAS - Snow White, Grumpy, Bashful & Doc - 2:10.
This up-tempo song is half spoken - 4/5.
3. I'M GIVING LOVE FOR CHRISTMAS - Cinderella - 2:37.
A song for the cheap skates! Cinderella's mice sing on this song, and they are rather annoying 4/5.
4. CHRISTMAS IN THE OCEAN - Ariel and Sebastian - 3:06.
Upbeat and fun - 5/5.
5. IT'S THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR - Cinderella and her mice - 2:54.
A spoken introduction leads into more annoying mice vocals - 3/5.
6. SILVER AND GOLD - Pocahontas - 3.29.
No mentions of Christmas, but still a good song! 3.5/5.
7. HOLIDAYS AT HOME - Belle - 2:32.
My favourite 2 lines in this song - # Where but here at home, could life be quite so kind # and # Holidays at home, that's what Christmas means, to all the lucky ones like me that wont spend Christmas all alone # 5/5.
8. THE HOLLY AND THE IVY: 3:02. Mulan sings this song, although there are no holidays during Christmas in China! 5/5.
9. THE CHRISTMAS WALTZ - Belle - 2:27.
As the title suggests, this is a primarily instrumental number, which sounds like the music on a merry go round! 5/5.
10. ARIEL'S CHRISTMAS ISLAND - Ariel and Sebastian - 2:55. Disney's version of Jimmy Buffet's song Christmas Island. An incredibly catchy song, with a fabulous bridge - 5/5.
11. CHRISTMAS WITH MY PRINCE - Sleeping Beauty - 3:02.
Kim Huber does an excellent vocal impression of Mary Costa's Sleeping Beauty - 4/5.
12. THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS - Snow White, Bashful, Doc & Grumpy - 2:49.
This song has lots of tempo changes, and Snow White is hard to understand - 3/5.
13. THE 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS - Ariel, Belle, Cinderella, Jasmine, Sleeping Beauty & Snow White - 3:44.
The words to this song are ~
12 tigers purring {Jasmine}
11 pies are baking {Snow White}
10 mermaids swimming {Ariel}
9 roses blooming {Belle}
8 crowns are shining {Sleeping Beauty}
7 dwarfs are dancing {Snow White}
6 mice are sewing {Cinderella}
5 emerald rings {Jasmine}
4 story books {Belle}
3 fairy wishes {Sleeping Beauty}
2 glass slippers {Cinderella}
A magical shell of the sea {Ariel}

Unique and very catchy - 5/5.

14. BEAUTIFUL (Christmas Version)- 3:40.
A gorgeous slow song, Mr Brady sounds like a young Peabo Bryson - 100/100.

Disney told the people making this CD - "write songs that these little girls. 20 years later, will be playing for their daughters and they'll remember these songs growing up with fond memories" and I think that is what they've achieved.

If your little girl enjoys the princesses, this will be great to add to her collection, but preview the songs first on a music website to see if you can stand the CD being played 20 times over!

I gave this album a 4 star overall rating, because it doesn't come with song words.

If you yourself like the voice of a particular Disney princess, they've all released albums of non-Disney songs -

Tami Tappan Damiano - Cinderella.

Susan Egan - broadways original Belle {Paige O Hara was Belle in the animated Beauty and the Beast film.}

Judy Kuhn: Pocahontas.

Lea Salonga: Jasmine and Mulan.

Snow White: Melissa Disney.

Jodi Benson: Ariel.

Kim Huber: Sleeping Beauty.

A perfect stocking filler,
utterly fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Disney's Princess Christmas Album, 17 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. T. A. Vanhorne "DjTerryV" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
My draughter and I had a listen to the album the other day and it really got us in the mood for christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars we all sang along, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
a different selection for Christmas. daughter age 4 loved this cd...there was a favourite track which we had to repeat over and over. better than mickey mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Evie (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
This is okay if the kiddies are Disney Princess Fans -and what little Princess isn't ?? sing along fun , .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my god daughter, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Rachy (Wirral, North West UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
My god daughters mummy loves disney and disney princesses so this was perfect. They both love it and play it in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Christmas music, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
happy singalong music makes you feel so chrismassy
my grandaughter loves it and so do i
recommend all princesses to have this !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
great present, perfect quality, received quickly - well worth the money - would definitely recommend this product! very much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for a little girl at christmas, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
daughter loved this, full of Christmas songs ideal for any princess! and worth every penny. Includes all the much loved Disney princess singing along to popular Christmas songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Princess Christmas CD, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
Fantastic product, excellent value for money. My daughter has been listening to it non-stop since she received it.
Great festive songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas music!, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Disney Princess Christmas (Audio CD)
Me and my daughter listen to this album every year, we both love the songs and they always get us dancing and in the mood for christmas. A must have for any little girl at christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Princess Christmas
Disney Princess Christmas by Marty Panzer (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews