Customer Reviews


663 Reviews
5 star:
 (490)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


239 of 244 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge Surprise
I was advised by a relative to go and see this film last October. I'd seen the trailer for it on TV and I didn't think a great deal of it. A sort of comedy scifi flick. I'd hadn't heard of Firefly, just that Serenity was a film version of that show.
Only once before have I gone into a cinema expecting so little, only to come out wanting to go see...
Published on 1 Feb 2006

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I should have seen Firefly first
I watched this film because of all the great reviews but although it's not bad, I didn't think it was all that great. Kind of a bit like Star Wars crossed with a Western, but nothing really gripping about the characters or plot. One or two quite funny bits made me think of the machinima, Clear Skies.

I realise there's a mass of Firefly fans who think...
Published on 9 Oct 2012 by John W


‹ Previous | 158 59 6067 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
By 
Michael Manning (Somerset (ex' Essex!!)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely biased review, 12 Sep 2008
By 
H. Baar (IOW) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Serenity [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Loved the Firefly series, love this film. There is a good story-line, a decent musical back track, action, humour, some shocks and a swift but proper resolution to the film. Want another one please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a sequel, watch Firefly first, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serenity [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get into this series!, 28 Jun 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (North East England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Serenity [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
If you are a scifi fan, or love cowboy films, like humour or just appreciate a pretty face then the Firefly series has something for you. This is the film made to tie up all the loose ends when the series was axed in the US so keep this to enjoy after you've watched the series and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Si-Fi Adventure, 26 Jun 2010
This review is from: Serenity [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This certainly is one of the better Science Fiction Movies I have seen so far. It's not perfect but still a good choice. The special effects look pretty realistic to me (not crapy as in other movies), the actors play their parts pretty well and there are (as I did not expect) some really funny moments in the film.

So, Thumbs up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 April 2010
By 
Andrew Parker (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Serenity [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Having just watch the series I was aching for more Firefly. This was a must have. It had all the people. A great film. Tries to capture the TV series and for the most part it does so wonderfully and attempts to answer some of series questions.

If you have watched firefly you will probably have this already. If not then do so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colourful fun and pacy, 15 Dec 2007
This review is from: Serenity [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
not to mention stylish and the effects/cinematography were terrific. I hadn't seen the TV series, but this didn't matter - it all worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Serenity, 23 April 2009
This review is from: Serenity [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
The best bits from all the Firefly episodes distilled into this brilliant film. Space-Cowboys is such a great idea, just wish they'd make it into an online game too! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serenity [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 158 59 6067 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Serenity [DVD] [2005]
Serenity [DVD] [2005] by Joss Whedon (DVD - 2011)
£2.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews