Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How could you hate this?
This game, in my eyes is possibly the best Battlefield game made. Sure the offline is not that great, but it's good for a bit of fun when your xbox live is down or you just feel like playing alone. The online though...

Wow, that is pretty much one of the only words to sum it up. You could say it is fantastic, you could say brilliant, but those words are not...
Published on 8 Jun. 2007 by N. Walker

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ...
if you played battlefield 3 or the bad company series before this don't be looking for amazing grapics or a good story line or any story line it's a fun game at best it's a let done for the battlefield series as nearly all of them have a story line or for bad company series funny players this game has none but if you want to play a game to pass the time then buy...
Published 20 months ago by Billy Strowlger


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A STUNNING GAME !!, 25 July 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Battlefield 2 for Xbox 360 is very addictive. The game can be hard at times & dying just at the wrong time can be frustrating, but it never discourages me from playing at all. The missions are varied, graphics are stunning & very detailed, & the audio is totally amazing.
The variety of gameplay is a real highlight. Hotswapping, for example, allows you to switch from one member of your team to another almost instantly, done by pressing the X button. This works brilliantly, & it gives you the chance to view the battle from many points on the map.

Special mention must go to the handling of the vehicles. The tanks feel satisfyingly heavy to drive, while Hummers are faster & more manouverable.

Overall a superb game, & a great way of showing what the xbox 360 is capable of. One of the very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just an average shooting game, 14 May 2006
By 
C. Fletcher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was looking at Battlefield 2 to fill the gap now that I've finished Call of Duty 2. Unfortunately, I was dissapointed with this game early on.

Many of the reviews for the game and the slogan on the box, "All out war your way!", would seem to indicate a versatile game with many ways of playing - like a modern warfare slant on Unreal Tournament. In reality, the game is very limited with only the one player campaign and X-box Live enabled Deathmatch and Capture the Flag games to hold any interest. At the very least it would have been nice if there were bots to compete against when my Live subscription runs out.

Aside from those issues, the controls don't seem 100% comfortable (as with Perfect Dark), the graphics are only average for the Xbox 360, and quite simply you wonder why you're even playing it half the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really, really bad., 13 Dec. 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I've been playing Battlefield for a looong time. I played 1942, then I got Battlefield 2 on the PC, and I liked it. I assumed this would be the same thing, but with a campaign mode. What I got was like a PS2 game. There was no objective system that worked, and I couldn't find class selection in Single Player, it just seemed that you died and respawned as a random guy on the map.
I really think they just tacked a beta onto the multiplayer to sell it at full price.
If you're going to buy a Battlefield game, buy Bad Company 1&2, they are far more like the PC version, and have an actual story, with great multiplayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor!!, 18 May 2006
By 
Adam Lea "spartan1987" (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'll start by making a statement: 'This is by far one of the worst games that I have ever played', given that this includes games like Driver 3 that is some statement.

The problem is that this game is so incredibly messy that you are left wondering whether EA actually finished the game, whether they forgot to add the last few pieces of programming. The weapons are very limited and all feel very much the same. There is absolutely no way to give or follow orders (campaign) and as such you have no idea of what is going on, or even what your objective is.

The control layout is poor and very uncomfortable when certain actions are required. For example; jump is the left bumper button, with crouch/prone being the left thumb stick and reload (Which is always with-out fail 'X') is now apparently 'B'. There is no way to change the rate of fire on weapons either.

The graphics aren't too bad but certainly aren't good enough given the we paid £280 for our new consoles, and the sound effects are much the same.

Overall a very poor and disappointing game, which I will be returning to the shop as soon as possible. Definitely not worth £40-50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EA promises no minor skirmish - this is all-out war!, 13 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Battlefield 2: Modern Combat features a propaganda fueled single player campaign where you will see both sides of a conflict in one of the most treacherous regions in the world - Kazakhstan. Online play will have you fighting for one of 4 sides - the US, the European Union, the Chinese, or the newly formed Middle East Coalition whilst armed with the latest modern weaponry, not forgetting the ability to control any of the 30+ vehicles in the game.
This title promises to blow the pants off any Halo game, Bungie are going to have to suck you into the screen and put 117's Assault rifle in your hands to beat this!!! It's that dam awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars xbox port..., 11 April 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
its nice but not as special as the one above mentioned...once you actually play it you will know what i mean.
its basicly just a port from xbox with high resolution textures...a shame but thats what it is...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Should Have Been So Much Better....., 17 April 2006
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I finally got to get the New battlefield game. Battlefield 2: Modern Combat for my Xbox 360 today. This game has been hyped up to the max for months. With the power of the 360, the graphics it boasted and the previous battlefield games on the PC being excellent, I could not wait to play it, excited as I peeled off the wrapping.

But, unfortunately, that was about as excited as I got.

It has a very poor single-player option, and the oline xbox live aspect only houses upto 24 players and therefore the maps are way too small for a good battle.

End verdict - No where near as good as the PC version. I'm going to go back and wait for Battlefield 2142 on the PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor PC conversion, 19 April 2006
By 
A. Albon (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A poor conversion from an outstanding PC game. The vehicles and weapons dont feel right and online play needs a lot of work. This game seriously needs patching to sort out voice comms bugs etc.

Overall - disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars why did you change this game so much EA?(from the pc ver.), 30 May 2006
By 
J. C. Leonard "lennyvonlenny" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i would have to say this game is a poor example of the BF2 lable!!!!!!!!!! this game is not fit to ware the "BF2" badge this game is not in the same league as BF2 on the pc (which i have played a lot of)don't expect it to look even remotely like it!!!!!!animation and sound are from the previous generation of games consoles with a fresh lick of new gen console paint !

EA has been very lasy with this game and i am so dissapointed in them BF2 is the one of the biggest and best online pc games shame they made a completely unreconisable mess for the consoles!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360)
Battlefield 2 (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£26.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews