Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revel food choper
I purchased this little machine a couple of weeks ago, and I have used it for making humus, finely chopping parsley, mint etc for recipes. I can just say its a wonderful piece of kitchen equipment. It is easy to use, easy to clean, and does not take up any space in the kitchen cupboard like most of the over complicated monsters on the market.
Published on 6 July 2011 by S. A. Coogan

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldnt recommend
The top half of the blender is not very secure it wobbles about when using I wouldnt recommend this blender
Published 17 months ago by Lorraine Monaghan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revel food choper, 6 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this little machine a couple of weeks ago, and I have used it for making humus, finely chopping parsley, mint etc for recipes. I can just say its a wonderful piece of kitchen equipment. It is easy to use, easy to clean, and does not take up any space in the kitchen cupboard like most of the over complicated monsters on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little chopper !!, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
I love my Revel Food Chopper.
I am learning to cook Indian food and often have to chop different fresh spices, it is excellent for that.
I often make butter icing for cupcakes and it is excellent for that
Really easy to clean and so easy to use
I looked at loads of different chopper, till one of my friends recommended this one to me.
Excellent Value for under 16

I LOVE IT!!!
You will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great herb chopper, 3 Nov 2011
By 
M. Maktari - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
It does what it says on the box.
Great for chpping large amounts of herbs and so on. saying that, the container is so big, you cant use it when you have a small amount of herbs to chop, the container is bigger than it looks on the pic.
maybe better for ice creams and smoothies, i'm not sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 6 Jan 2012
By 
Ms. S. Mcgrath "SAM" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant little item - great for chopping onions (cut onions into 1/4 or in 1/2 and gently pulse 2-3 times thats all you need otherwise it will end up as mush). Brilliant for salad dressings with garlic and milkshakes. Excellent item would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb chopper, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
I have used the chopper with nuts, salads and fruit and milkshakes and it has performed beautifully on every occasion, so full marks for a very good product.
Praise where praise is due.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little blender, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
I love this little blender, it is easy to clean and processes everything nicely, a fairly long power cable which is handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Food Chopper Fab, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
I recently purchased this item.What a fabulous machine.Small and efficient for my needs.Easy to clean & ideal for chopping up fiddley bits!!!Well Done!
Mr C Lawton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldnt recommend, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
The top half of the blender is not very secure it wobbles about when using I wouldnt recommend this blender
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mini blender, ideal for small batches., 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for mainly for making masalas and paste mixtures for Asian cooking so I wouldn't have to use a large food processor and it does the job perfectly. Secondly, cleaning the food processor afterwards has always been an annoyance with me so its size and the simplicity of the bowl/cutter were high priorities on the list. Again quick and simple to clean. The only downside is the lid isn't watertight, so don't overfill it as it will dribble down the outside slightly. I would recommend this mini blender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant product, 24 Jan 2013
By 
V. Kundra - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revel Food Chopper (Kitchen & Home)
this is a great little chopper. For the price and size, it does the job really well. Motor and blades are powerful.

very Happy with the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revel Food Chopper
16.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews