Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (151)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelelnt little kit
Excellent cleaner for removing old grease. Use this to get old grease off then Arctic Silver 5 compound and the difference in temps is phenominal. Cleans nicely and does leave a nice cleansed smell. Prepares the surface well. Make sure you follow the instructions for the Arctic 5 grease. Will rejuvinate a pc or provide a new one with the best possible start...
Published on 22 Mar. 2010 by Tech 2.0

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive.
Kind of expensive for two small bottle of surface cleaner. I dont know whats in it but sure smells sweet and nice. However it take quite a bit of scrubbing to get rid of the residue. I dont know about other thermal paste but it was hard for me as I had an Aritc silver mk5, which is thick and dense.
Published 19 months ago by PB


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelelnt little kit, 22 Mar. 2010
By 
Tech 2.0 "impulsive gadget buyer" - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
Excellent cleaner for removing old grease. Use this to get old grease off then Arctic Silver 5 compound and the difference in temps is phenominal. Cleans nicely and does leave a nice cleansed smell. Prepares the surface well. Make sure you follow the instructions for the Arctic 5 grease. Will rejuvinate a pc or provide a new one with the best possible start!

Cannot recommend this highly enough for repair/routine maintenance of the cpu or gpu!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It`s The Business, 28 July 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
Why didnt i buy Artic Silver 5 and the Artic Thermal Material Remover and Thermal Surface Purifier Product`s years ago??? When i received the parcel it was on the small side and i was thinking is there gona be enought hehehe well there was and i promptly opened my pc and removed the heatsink and processor the process was so easy just a few drops on both processor and heatsink wips off then apply the Purifier in the same way wipe off then your ready to go with the Thermal Paste if you have a single processor then you just place a tiny blob the size of a grain of white uncooked rice right in the middle of the processor i used a brown one hehehehehe... if your using a due processor then you need to do a thin line across but NOT edge to edge then you replace the heat sink the pressure of the heat sink will squash the past around the processor.. before i did this my temps were (42c low) to (46c high).... After they changed to (40c low) to (42c high) So it goes to show this stuff realy does work and i`m realy happy thank you PCArena for a marvelous Product :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleaner and Purifier works a treat!, 20 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
My PS3 ended up not working one day. Read online that people had had success with reapplying the thermal paste on the processors, which is why I bought these. Now this is no reflection on the Arctic Silver Products, but maybe more on me and my gorilla hands break something, but my PS3 still does not work. The products however, were great.

The cleaner portion of the duo pack you receive works really well. You pop maybe one or two drops on (depending on how much you have to clean off) and wipe away with a tissue. The cleaner did the job great, the processor was gunk free after a few minutes of cleaning. Now onto the primer...

The purifier worked as it should, it just makes sure the surface is ready for the new Thermal paste. This was good too. Left a clean smell, to be honest I did not touch it to see, as I would have had to clean it again!

The size of the bottles, they may look small, but I cleaned two processors, and purified them both. I can safely say I still have 3/4 (or more) of the bottles left over. Well worth it if you have a lot of PC's you need to clean.

Conclusion: I would buy both this again, as I believe both products worked well and did what they were supposed to do. I am unable to compare this to any other products as I have not tried any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sex, the taste of a well aged red wine ..., 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
Sex, the taste of a well aged red wine from the valleys of the Loire, seeing life being brought into this world; these are some of the things we consider to be the enjoyments of life. Allow me to add to this list, nay create an echelon in which its own unmatched excellence can be properly housed: the experience of applying this lemon scented solution from the Gods, watching it slowly spread enveloping the time encrusted fabric that was your old hardened thermal paste, rendering it into a defenceless liquid for you to wipe off with unprecedented ease! Arctic Silver - outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 2 Aug. 2009
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
My 3-year-old Pc was making one hell of a noise, fan whizzing away constantly. I opened it up to find enough fluff to stuff a pin cushion. So I gave it a clean up. Still noisy. Then I used this product- with detailed instructions- with ease. It now runs quietly and I'm not worried any more about the Pc breaking down. The prouducts themselves were inexpensive. dispite the high-ish postage costs I think buying them was a good idea. Delivery was quick too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice orange smell too, 8 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
So far cleaned three CPUs caked that have been in PCs for 5 years, came up spotless and adding new thermal paste the temperatures have come right down. Nice orange smell too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cant get better, 10 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
I keep fiddling with my PC, upgrades and the like. So I am forever re-applying TIM. This cleaning solution pack is the best I have used, plenty of solution for many uses and the effect on the componants is great. looks smooth and polished. has reduced temps as it allows the TIM to spread evenly.
Great product, smells nice and not as toxic as some cleaners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great smell, effective cleaner, 14 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. R. Price (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
This got my Artic ice off my CPU and FAN, loved the smell when I booted after a clean up. Got my temps down thanks to removing all the old thermal gunk, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 16 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
Does exactly what it says on the....errr....bottle! The cleaner effectively removes any old heatsink gunk off the processor and surface of the heatsink, and the purifier restores the surface to "as new" condition. Just what you need to give the new thermal paste the best chance of working prperly. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb cleaner and preparer, 7 Oct. 2010
By 
Mr. Clive M. Williams (Ipswich UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Arctic Silver ArctiClean Thermal Material Remover & Surface Purifier 60ml Kit (Personal Computers)
If you are looking to change a CPU cooler this will make the job of cleaning the old thermal conductive paste a breeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews