Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Yet!
Have tried lots of hair thickening products in the past but find Bumble & Bumble thickening shampoo and conditioner the best yet!
Published on 11 Mar 2009 by J. Burton

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Fluffy and flyaway but not thicker
I bought this product a couple of weeks ago, seduced by its great reviews on Amazon. Unfortunately, I don't share the experiences of most of the other reviewers of Bumble and Bumble thickening shampoo. After using this product my hair became more fluffy and flyaway than usual but definitely not any thicker. In retrospect, I don't know what I was thinking paying so much...
Published 8 months ago by Geena D


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Yet!, 11 Mar 2009
By 
J. Burton (North East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Have tried lots of hair thickening products in the past but find Bumble & Bumble thickening shampoo and conditioner the best yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good product but it didn't make my fine hair much bigger than what it was before - better than other volumising shampoos and conditioners but not amazing - i think there must be better alternatives for the price.....I'm not goign to buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 25 May 2012
This review is from: Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz. (Personal Care)
Brilliant products and have to say it does give me thicker hair. I have a lot of fine hair but it is nice to have thick, healthy looking hair. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz. (Personal Care)
Have tried various shampoos and never found that they did what they claimed, but this works. It's expensive but worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff!, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz. (Personal Care)
I had been using a well known more expensive shampoo for some time. Needed a change. Tried this. I believe with regular use and the conditioner i will soon be able to tame my hair! I am looking forward to trying their styling products too. Thanks for fast delivery, most impressive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great -, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz. (Personal Care)
I use this on my fine hair - and it literally makes if squeaky clean. I use the Conditioner as well - and would highly recommend both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bumble & Bumble shampoo and conditioner, 1 Jan 2013
This review is from: Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz. (Personal Care)
My hair being fine and limp feels so much better after using this product. It is a bit more expensive than other shampoos and conditioners but I dont have to use very much so it should go a long way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hair care, 31 Mar 2011
By 
R. Stevenson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bumble and Bumble thickening shampoo is great for people with fine
hair, it adds volume.
As this is my 6th bottle I think I can safely say it is a good product
and does what is says on the bottle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works for me., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz. (Personal Care)
My hairdresser never seems to have this in stock. I have used it for some time now and wouldn't use anything else. It lasts for ages because you don't need a lot so is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fluffy and flyaway but not thicker, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz. (Personal Care)
I bought this product a couple of weeks ago, seduced by its great reviews on Amazon. Unfortunately, I don't share the experiences of most of the other reviewers of Bumble and Bumble thickening shampoo. After using this product my hair became more fluffy and flyaway than usual but definitely not any thicker. In retrospect, I don't know what I was thinking paying so much when Nanogen thickening treatment shampoo priced at 6.99 does a much better job and doesn't cause any scalp irritation (oh yes, that was something else).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo 250ml / 8 fl.oz.
15.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews