Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Effective
I must admit that when I read about this, I was sceptical... a couple of lights to shove up your nose that can cure hayfever?! However, having tried everything else under the sun to try to decrease my havfever symptoms (including herbal medicines that did nothing, and over-the-counter-medicines that just made me feel like falling asleep), I thought I'd give it a go...
Published on 27 Jun 2007 by K. Cooke

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Marginal relief only
My hayfever seems to be triggered by tree pollen, sudden falls in room temperature, house dust or bright low sunshine. This gadget may have improved my reaction to bright light but the rest still seem to affect me as before. I still sneeze every day and have a runny nose. Maybe its not quite as bad as it was.
Published on 24 Jun 2007 by Ted problemsolver


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Effective, 27 Jun 2007
By 
K. Cooke (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
I must admit that when I read about this, I was sceptical... a couple of lights to shove up your nose that can cure hayfever?! However, having tried everything else under the sun to try to decrease my havfever symptoms (including herbal medicines that did nothing, and over-the-counter-medicines that just made me feel like falling asleep), I thought I'd give it a go.

The first thing to say is that when you have this switched on, you look hilarious! It makes your whole nose glow red, which I hadn't realised (I wondered why my father-in-law started singing "Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer" the first time I used it!), so it's probably best to use it somewhere where you won't feel self-conscious. But... it works for me!

Within a minute of finishing a treatment, my blocked nose starts to clear (sometimes one nostril more than the other, but usually both). I do then have to keep blowing my nose for a couple of minutes until it totally clears, but that's no different to what most hayfever sufferers have to do anyway! Thereafter, I get several hours of either little or no hayfever symptoms. As far as I am concerned, it is fantastic!

Since I bought this (a couple of weeks ago), I have typically only used it once to twice a day, as this has brought my symptoms well under control, and made any remaining symptoms easily bearable. I am now going to start using it three times a day as recommended to see if I can elminate my symptoms entirely.

Obviously this might not work for everybody, but if your hayfever symptoms make you feel as lousy as mine did, it's got to be worth a try, and won't cost you more than a couple of nights out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sceptical but well impressed with results, 30 Dec 2007
By 
A. Oakley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
This is the first time I have been impressed enough with any product to bother writing a review. I was sceptical about the product but desperate due to 20+ years suffering with allergies to dust / smoke / animals which reduced my sense of smell to almost nothing and continually gave me hay fever like symptoms all year around. Once I started using Medinose there was an improvement after just a couple of days use and after about 2 weeks my sense of smell was back and that 'blocked' feeling throughout my head gone! Using the product is easy although I haven't had the guts to use it in front of my kids as I don't think I could take the 'red nose jokes' as the lights do shine through brightly. Got to recommend this as an option if you have been told like I was to go on sprays and tablets for the rest of your life as the only relief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 May 2008
By 
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
Every year in April, May and early June, hay fever makes my life miserable....I wake up sneezing at 5am and all day I have a continually runny nose, sore, watery eyes and an itchy throat. I've tried everything else without much success so I tried Medinose out of desperation but I wasn't really hopeful it would do the trick. I'm delighted to say that I was completely wrong! Within a couple of days I felt a major improvement and after using it 3 times a day for 10 days, I have been completely cured. Amazingly effective and worth every penny! I have never bothered writing an Amazon review before but I am so pleased with this product that I want to spread the good news.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more hayfever, 30 Dec 2007
By 
Mr. J. R. Mclaren "JimMac" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
I bought this for my daughter who had suffered badly for years from severe hayfever and we thought we had tried everything to alleviate the symptoms. She has now been using this for about 6 months and right through the worst summer months, she now is so much better and when I ask her how her hayfever is she says "what hayfever". A great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective, 27 Jun 2007
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
I was sceptical about this, but on the basis that even injections and prescription drugs were ineffective, gave it a go. It worked almost straight away. I see it doesn't work for everyone, but the cost is only equivalent to less than 10 packs of over-the-counter pills, so it is not exactly a huge investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 14 April 2007
By 
J. Shah (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
Bought this for my daughter who suffers from Hayfever every year - uses it as required between 1 and 3 times a day depending on how bad the pollen is - seems to be really effective over the past month that she has been using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fully Recommended by serious hayfever victim!, 8 May 2008
By 
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
I recommend this product to anyone who is sick of depending on nose sprays, nasal irrigation and eye drops to deal with their hayfever. I suffer from perrenial rhinitis (hayfever that lasts all year round) and my main symptoms are blocked nose, itchy eyes and itchy skin. I've been using this product for about 6 weeks now and I can't recommend it enough. It has reduced my need for nose sprays and eyed drops up to 90% (however, I still use tablets for the itchy skin).
I believe that if medinose can work for someone whose symptoms are as bad as mine, then it will work for almost anyone (with similar symptoms). Go ahead and try it, its definately worth the price (compared to what i've spent over the years on different treatments). To anyone who does buy it, here's some advice:
1. it takes a week to really notice the difference
2. make sure you put the nose plugs as far up your nose as possible (trust me its not uncomfortable)
3. make sure you change the battery (which should last about 5 weeks with regular use) as soon as the green light starts flashing, otherwise you won't be getting a proper treatment.

Hopefully it will work as well for you as it has for me. Good Luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Amazed!, 14 Aug 2007
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
I have suffered with severe hayfever for 23 years and have tried many treatments from tablets, nose sprays, steriod injections to acupuncture and homeopathy. I have even worn a dust mask while driving when the pollen count has been high.
After reading about the Medinose, the science seemed to make sense, it uses phototherapy (red light waves) to desensitise the nasal membranes. I was cautious to post a review early on for fear of beginners luck, but I have now been using it everyday for 8 weeks and it has worked from day one. It is very easy to use and can clip on to a belt so you are free to walk about.
My body has forgotton it has hayfever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Marginal relief only, 24 Jun 2007
By 
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
My hayfever seems to be triggered by tree pollen, sudden falls in room temperature, house dust or bright low sunshine. This gadget may have improved my reaction to bright light but the rest still seem to affect me as before. I still sneeze every day and have a runny nose. Maybe its not quite as bad as it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle worker!, 15 May 2007
By 
V. Elliot (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Medinose PLUS 45030 Hayfever and Allergy Treatment (Personal Care)
Have suffered from really bad hayfever the last 5 years and this year decided to by Medinose after reading about it in the paper. Usually spend that much money on a whole concoction of medicines which either don't work or send me to sleep. It is fantastic! After just two weeks, my nose and eyes are much better (90% improvement)and sneezing is greatly reduced and no stuffiness. Still a little irritation but maybe because I forget to use the Medinose 3x per day (more like once, if I'm lucky!). But great device and worth every penny. Summer is liveable again! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews