Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Series Five, 2 July 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Ok so Jean and Lionel have got married ...where can there story go now? Well it's true they have pretty much come all the way in relationship terms, but there is Judy and Alistair to follow and Sandy.

Series 5

Series five starts with Lionel and Jean setting off to the county to use the house in Hampshire for the first time. The vist doesn't go quite to plan resulting in becoming part of the county set ( look out for Leslie Philips wife playing Glenys). In Episode 2 we meet someone we have heard so much about, Lionel's wife Margaret! A bold move by Bob Larby after writing so many astonishing details about Margaret it would have been easy to make here one of those characters you never see like, Captain Mainwaring wife or Norm's wife Vera from cheers. A lot of the rest of the series centres on the house in Hampshire introducing us to Lol Ferris (brilliantly accented Tim Wylton) and his six brothers. I think highlight of the series is when Penny is convinced she is dyeing, and poor Stephen. The series ends on a high note again down in Hampshire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Time Goes B y: Complete Series 5., 14 Aug 2005
This is a lovely funny account of two peoples lives that have come together again.Judi Dench and Geffrey Palmers acting is brilliant and quite compulsive viewing.A must have for lovers of comedy romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A present, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as a present for my mum and dad, both now elderly, they have enjoyed many evening watching this series, especially during the winter months when the weather has been so awful. Prompt delivery and a much appreciated present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wedded Bliss??????, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Another superb series of the ups' & downs' of Jean and Lionel, will they live happily ever after? and will Lionel take the USA by storm????? watch and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As time goes by review, 24 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I find this series highly entertaining. It's a gentle well written series that can be watched by all the family. The humour has no trace of coarseness and is a pleasure to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliance, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
If you are feeling, sad, lonely, depressed just watch one episode and you wll be in stitches - the relationship between lead characters is so natural and heartwarming with amazing comic timing - you will love each and every character of this great family. Recommend for personal use and for a gift one of the best series ever and sad no more have been made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Gang..., 12 Aug 2010
By 
C. Rucroft "The little bookworm" (North Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
In series five, we see more of the country house, where Rocky and Madge lived, which they have given to Lionel and Jean. They go down hoping for a quiet weekend but end up having 'the gang' round, who they can't seem to get rid of. That is until Lionel gives them all a piece of his mind and they turn into the local heroes.
We meet Lionel's ex-wife, which to me seems a little bit of a pointless episode and doesn't really add anything to the story. Penny thinks she is dying and convinces Stephen and the rest of the family that she really is. Cue much panic and humorous moments!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal viewing for those of a certain age., 26 Feb 2010
By 
Flora S (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Having seen some of the series when on TV, we found it was something that we enjoyed as light entertainment. A gift of the DVD of the first series encouraged us to purchase the rest of the set to watch and enjoy when there was 'nothing' on TV. Much enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD]
As Time Goes By - Series 5 [DVD] by Sidney Lotterby (DVD - 2005)
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews