Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JOHN LENNON = LEGEND
This video has everything you need to remember a living legend, home movies, live performances, video's, etc. I'm a John Lennon fan and found this to be one of his best videos yet!! The video is narrated by the man himself and is assembled from the private files of Yoko Ono. Its shows a great insight into his life and great footages from his campaigns for peace. LENNON...
Published on 22 Dec 2002 by Miss A J Lowe

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK
I am a great fun of the Beatles. That was the whole point of me buying this. It adds up to my collections
Published 8 months ago by M. Lizardo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JOHN LENNON = LEGEND, 22 Dec 2002
By 
Miss A J Lowe (Mottingham, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This video has everything you need to remember a living legend, home movies, live performances, video's, etc. I'm a John Lennon fan and found this to be one of his best videos yet!! The video is narrated by the man himself and is assembled from the private files of Yoko Ono. Its shows a great insight into his life and great footages from his campaigns for peace. LENNON LIVES ON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember John Lennon 1940 - 1980, 6 Jan 2003
December 8, 1980 - New York City
"John Lennon, the guiding spirit of The Beatles, dead tonight at 40."
Those immortal words at the end of the movie bring tears to everyone who was a fan of John Lennon. I remember hearing and seeing that news report from a hospital bed at 6 years old. It was and always will be a tragic memory. The man who resurfaced after a 5 year absence with a powerhouse of music destined for new life had been cut short just a few hours after an interview where he said:
"My work won't be finished until I'm dead and buried. And I hope that's a long, long time."
The long time was 2-3 hours.
The movie is an intimate portrait of Lennon's life and legacy. It exposes the chaos behind the myth, as well as the genius behind the man. With all the tales from friends, associates, Paul, George, Ringo, and George Martin on "The Beatles Anthology," this one focuses on Lennon's life in his own words and home videos. Taken directly from the archives of the man himself, there has never been a better documentary on Lennon. From Liverpool beginnings to the end in New York City, watch the boy become a superstar, the superstar into a man, and the man become a legend.
Remember John Lennon 1940 - 1980...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lennon's life - as told by John Lennon, 17 Dec 2005
By 
This review is from: John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This film is about John Lennon's life - as told through a collection of film clips, some previously seen, but many from the private archives of Yoko Ono. Actually the film is threaded together like a documentary running in chronological order from John's earliest years, through the birth of the beatles and into the solo years and uses john's voice from film clips and recordings to narrate the story of his life. This is a newly-remastered version containing extra footage and an extra disk to the original release. Recommended for anyone interested in the life of the much-missed John Lennon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A touching and personal insight into the life of John Lennon, 9 Nov 2003
This video is well worth a look for any Lennon fans out there. It helped get me into the life and music of John Lennon by giving a colourful moving look at the life of a man much missed by many.
Including home videos, rare performance footage and exclusive interviews with people that knew John Lennon, this video gets a hearty recommendation from me to you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John lennon - Imagine DVD, 31 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This DVD is fantastic. This is a definitive insight in to the legend that is John Lennon. Starting off with the inception of the Beatles all the way through to his tragic murder in 1980 this documentary shows every aspect of his life from his life with Yoko, his political activities, his hiatus from public life in the mid 1970's to look after his little boy and of course his musical journey.

To me this is a definitive film that anybody interested in, not just John Lennon, but one of the greatest icons of the 20th century. With interviews with the man himself, Yoko, Sean and his aunt for whom he grew up with and of course all of his interviews given during his life this is fascinating, intruiging and quite moving all the way through.

To me John Lennon is a legend and his music both with the Beatles and his solo career will stand the test of time for many many years to come. This film is true testament to one of the greatest men of the 20th century and i cant recommend it enough. Five Stars!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Lennon, forever missed, 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This is one of the best DVDs I have received. Brings back such wonderful memories of the sixties when John's name was on everybody's lips. I can thoroughly recommend this DVD to all John Lennon fans and others who should know more about this wonderful man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Anything to do with The Beatles or its musicians always facinates me and I really enjoyed the Imagine DVD from John. I loved it from start to finish. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lennon and Yoko, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
I bought this dvd for my wife as she has taken a new interest in the Beatles et al. A great story with lots of information that she wasn't aware of, well produced, acted and directed. Exactly what she was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Lennon - Imagine DVD, 1 May 2013
By 
ianwas (Near London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Brand new DVD, even cheaper than some used one's selling on ebay! Great service for a great dvd, excellent for those who have an interest in John Lennon or Beatles related things. Buy it, you know it makes sense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Lennon Imagine Dvd, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
If you are a fan of John Lennon you will love this dvd,it is great product and excellent standard.Recommended,if you like great music icons you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988]
John Lennon: Imagine [DVD] [1988] by Andrew Solti (DVD - 2005)
£6.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews