Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Magic for all to hear!!
This is a great CD for everyone! The songs, though mostly not the same versions that were used in the films, are excellent. Notable examples are the obvious ballads: Can You Feel the Love Tonight, Beauty and the Beast, A Whole New World and Colours of the Wind. But, there are also some really good ones that aren't so famous, from the more low profile films: Can't Help...
Published on 18 Sep 2006 by Kyle

versus
64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably worth it
This album is great for any fan of disney, no matter how old. I bought this after realizing just how many classic disney songs I yearned to hear again and they are all here. From Aladdin to Cinderella, the Lion King to The Lady and the Tramp, you'll find them all here.

The only thing that I did find slightly disappointing was that a lot of the songs have been...
Published on 23 Oct 2006 by Lexia269


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably worth it, 23 Oct 2006
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This album is great for any fan of disney, no matter how old. I bought this after realizing just how many classic disney songs I yearned to hear again and they are all here. From Aladdin to Cinderella, the Lion King to The Lady and the Tramp, you'll find them all here.

The only thing that I did find slightly disappointing was that a lot of the songs have been re-done by over artists as opposed to the original movie versions. For example, Shaggy's version of Under the Sea from 'The Little Mermaid' is a great disappointment as opposed to the infamous original. The lack of some favourites such as 'I just can't wait to be king' from The Lion King and 'One Jump Ahead' from Aladdin, is also annoying.

However despite this it is a great collection and great for parties and for just having a good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as listed, 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Disney's Greatest Hits - nowhere does it say that the songs are sung mostly by pop stars and not the version featured in the films.
Try explaining to children that it is Disney!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Magic for all to hear!!, 18 Sep 2006
By 
Kyle "KazSmurph" (Llangoed, Anglesey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a great CD for everyone! The songs, though mostly not the same versions that were used in the films, are excellent. Notable examples are the obvious ballads: Can You Feel the Love Tonight, Beauty and the Beast, A Whole New World and Colours of the Wind. But, there are also some really good ones that aren't so famous, from the more low profile films: Can't Help Falling in Love, from Lilo and Stitch, I'll Try, from Return to Neverland, and Someday, from Hunchback of Notre Dame. They are all different, but still great tunes! Another good point is they way they've, for want of a better word, re-mixed certain well known songs, such as Under the Sea, by Shaggy (although admittedly I've heard a somewhat better version by the A*Teens, but there we go!), and He Lives In You, a great version by Tina Turner!

This CD is the perfect Disney compilation. Yes, there aren't as many well-known songs as you'd expect, but most of the tracks are great, and the best Disney songs are here anyway! Also, though with most of the songs they don't use the version in the films, the single versions which they do use are the longer, better tracks! If you're into Disney, buy it! If you're not into Disney, then for one thing I don't know why your looking here, but for another, buy it! it will provide you hours of good listening, and you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the family, 16 Jun 2009
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I would be lying if I said that I bought it purely for the music...but there are also nostalga involved. Maybe that's why that when some of the songs were sung by a different voice it felt awkward as that were not the songs as I've remembered them. Anyway, it was a great CD which also interested my younger brother with the same nostalgic memories of them making it a great joy to listen to again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you love disney get this.., 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Amazing value for 3 disney cds.. Love all the songs on this album from the old classics to the more modern disney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too well Protected!!, 10 Feb 2009
By 
Eng Bernard Deffense (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
The cd readers that are better known seem to detect that it might be a copy will not play it, yet a cd player that is not of a well known brand plays it well very enjoyable music my kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disney's Greatest Hits, 8 Feb 2009
By 
G. Burton (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
A really extensive list of songs but a bit variable in their quality and style. This makes it a bit of a pain to listen to and the remote control is always close to hand so we can skip some of the weaker tracks. Not a greatest hits in the real sense of the phrase, but there are some real classics here, just spread a bit too thinly on the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Class, 18 May 2007
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
How do Disney do it. They seem to have that magic touch with everything they do and this album is no exception. Although my son is only quite young he still loves this album every time I put it on and I have to admit that so do I.

If you have seen any of the films (which I imagine is most of you) then you have to get this album. Time and time again you will be whisked away back to the wonderful world of Disney films and animation. Okay I am rambling but it is a very good album. 5 stars!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good in a few places, but mainly disappointing, 22 Feb 2009
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Really who wants to hear "under the sea" sung by Shaggy. When you want to hear Disney songs, you want the actual ones from the movie that you sang your heart out to as a child, not ones sung by artists that would be better listened to in a lift!

Little April Showers, The Bear Necessities and a few others that are the originals "from" the movies are good, but there are too many here that are definitley NOT greatest hits unfortunatley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney's Greatest Hits
Disney's Greatest Hits by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews