Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obsessive love mixed with tragedy
For the eternally romantic & lovers of a tear-jerker, it won't fail to please. Teenage infatuation turns to obsessive love for a young man when indifference arises between him & his love's father. However, misguided acts on the young man's part lead to tragedy for all & spells doom for his relationship. But this guy doesn't take no for an answer & goes to great lengths to...
Published on 13 Jun 2006 by Joe

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Endless love
I used to love this film as a teenager so thought I would watch after taking my daughter to see the remake at the cinema. Funny how different you see things as you get older. The acting was terrible and the story line poor. The remake was definitely better on this occasion with a slight change to the storyline.
Published 4 months ago by debbie lusk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obsessive love mixed with tragedy, 13 Jun 2006
By 
Joe (London Uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
For the eternally romantic & lovers of a tear-jerker, it won't fail to please. Teenage infatuation turns to obsessive love for a young man when indifference arises between him & his love's father. However, misguided acts on the young man's part lead to tragedy for all & spells doom for his relationship. But this guy doesn't take no for an answer & goes to great lengths to rekindle what was lost, resulting in both further love & tragedy. It provides interesting insight into two contrasting familys lives; the role of mother-in-law is of particular interest. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars film, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great film! Dont think its just lovey dovey cos theres a lot more to it than that. Very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a romantic classic.........................., 16 April 2007
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of my favourite ¨romantic¨ movies very well made film by a famous director,still as good to watch now as when it was released in 1981.Get the box of tissues ready on standby.Keep an eye out for early acting performances from ¨Tom Cruise¨ and ¨James Spader¨

Great Movie and still a classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars endless love, 22 Oct 2005
By A Customer
I watched this film countless times when i was a teenager, It showed you love at a young age and how you wanted it to be, even to the point of obbession. If it was tranferred to dvd i would buy it for my own daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars endless dvd, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
I very much enjoyed watching endless love dvd - bought back memories of when I watched it in the early eighties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting tragedy, 23 July 2013
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
Very few movies dare to interpret stories the way this one does. Acting is great!! It might be a little slow at some points but overall it is worth to watch it. OMG Brooke Shields been sooooo beautiful!! The the guy who plays her brother! Wow! That is good acting!!!
So it is an excellent movie I strongly recommend it to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must see film, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
Emotionial sad well made film one of my all time favourite films and your getting at a good price here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soppy, 2 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
This film is certainly worth watching once.It is one of those soppy love stories where stupidity prevails throughout.The love scene in front of the fire is the best bit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Love [DVD] (DVD)
I just love the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Endless Love [DVD]
Endless Love [DVD] by Franco Zeffirelli (DVD - 2009)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews