Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy cheap - buy twice
Having recently taken up photography for a hobby I wanted something to protect my lens from accidental fingerprints, water drops or worse.
Initially I just wanted something cheap for this and bought a supposed 'genuine' lesser known filter on ebay - it was total rubbish and was thrown away.
This filter is very well made, produces very good results and is very...
Published on 14 Mar. 2010 by Ashley H

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good as a UV filter, but . . . . .
As a UV filter its great, but I have just discovered that it doesn't have a screw thread on the front, so you can't attach another filter (maybe a ND) or a screw on lens hood onto the front of it. Hopefully this won't be an issue, as I will probably be using this lens indoors and I will be using this mainly as a lens protector..
Published 8 months ago by Ramblin' Pete


‹ Previous | 148 49 5090 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars UV filter, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I fulfills its purpose, mainly as lens protection.
(I do not understand why I have to write so many words?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iloove it, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the product to be exactly as described and am very pleased with it - I would recommend you to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 26 Feb. 2013
By 
C. Howells "cinders" (Cardiff) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent filter to protect the front of your precious lens whilst adding just a little extra to the images too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with canon 100-400 if lens, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm Pro-1 Digital UV Screw in Filter (Accessory)
Unfortunately added haze and focus issues at all fl with my canon 100-400 if lens. Luckily i noticed after the first morning, otherwise i'd have been pretty annoyed. Full refund given though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth It, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product. A must have for those expensive lenses. Pay a little more and you get this kind of quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great filter, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great filter. A little ore expensive than some others but excellent quality. Used with a canon EFS 18-135 STM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so far so good, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this with canon 16-35mm f2.8 lens to protect it and from day 1 sitting on the lens. So far no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well made, 13 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm Pro-1 Digital UV Screw in Filter (Accessory)
Appears to be well made and screwed on with no jamming or thread-fight. Recommended at a decent price. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for lens protection, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much I can say. I always fit a UV filter to protect my lens and have found Hoya to be the best out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Filter for sigma lens, 16 Feb. 2014
By 
Dr. P. Baxter "Red Ruth" (Circunmnavigation) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job for the right price, got it sent to Madeira Portugal for free with the tripod and Nexus 5 cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 148 49 5090 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews