Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars40
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2008
The best pop album of the last 15 years!
The entire album is fantastic with quality throughout. Amazing production and each song is a potential hit. The public really lost out by ignoring this album and it's an absolute crime. I have read review after review for this album - in so many different publications and they ALL say it's a great album (even The Guardian!)
It's also telling that out of nearly 40 reviews on here - nobody has rated it lower than 4 stars. Testimony to how great this album is - you will not be disappointed by it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2006
What a shame this album didn’t catapult Rachel Steven’s music career to the great heights of Kylie etc. The 2nd Album from the pop pixie showcases an amazing array of electro pop and catchy summer day tunes. The singles lifted from the album did not do it any justice! (Apart from I said never again) This album follows on from her massive hit Some Girls – the rest of the album is polished off beautifully in an extremely sexy and seductive manner. Skip to Funny How, Every little thing and Dumb Dumb – Pure pop genius!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
After her first album, I wasnt really expecting much, but this album is credible pop gold. The album is cohesive and can be appreciated by young and old. Unfortunately it didnt fare as well as it deserved to in the charts, which is criminal since it was quite ahead of its time,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
I think that the albums under performance is one of the things I like about it. It feels like you get to experience something that is so good and others are too ignorant to be enchanted by the same source!
Favorite songs on the album are Crazy Boys, So Good, Funny How and Nothing Good About This Goodbye. Not to say I don't like the other songs, because I do only we all need favorites.
Again I agree with what everyone else says, the wrong songs were chosen as singles. So Good was probably on my choice list too, but Funny How and Nothing Good About This Goodbye should have been other singles.
What I would have loved had this album been a chart smasher was to imagine what a tour would be like. Would have been crazy, but alas no tour.
It's a good buy if your reading this now. Been nearly 6 years since it's release and the album still sounds as fresh as the first time I listened to it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2007
A brilliant second album that follows an excellent first one. Every track is excellent and this is probably my favourite album ever, Brilliant!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
This is the only way that you can watch her music videos in highest definition available, even in youtube its 360 only
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2005
So much better than Funky Dory. My favorite album ever.
1)So Good - perfection. great beat and techno edge. 5/5
2)I Said Never Again - catchy. a pop roller coaster. 5/5
3)Crazy Boys - amazing from the same producer as some girls. 5/5
4)I Will There - sounds 80's-ish. almost perfect. 5/5
5)Negotiate With Love - great. seems to be missing something.5/5
6)All About Me - bad vocal effect. great but could be better.4/5
7)Secret Garden - strange vocals but catchy5/5
8)Nothing Good About This Goodbye - perfect ballad. 5/5
9)Some Girls - old song, but amazing.5/5
10)Je M'appelle - R&Bish. my favorite. very catchy. 5/5
11)Funny How - not the best but still great. techno-ish. 5/5
12)Every Little Thing - good but on the weaker side 4/5
13)Dumb Dumb - very catchy chorus.5/5
Overall - 5/5 amazing...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
This is one of the most under appreciated pop records of the decade. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2006
Ok, its very strange, i like artists such as the yeah yeah yeahs, arcade fire and Muse, yet i can't stop listening to this album. As you would expect from a rachels stevens album, there are some bad songs (secret garden, Je mappelle, all about me) which shouldn't have been released as b-sides, let alone be on the album, but with songs like 'nothing good about this goodbye' and 'I will be there' continuously churning around in my brain, i think more people should take notice to the album. Skip the bad songs and you have a 10 track album that, as much as i dislike rachels previous efforts, is actually a really good electro-pop record. i am still confused though.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2005
This album is the best album I have heard in a very long time. The variety of sound is astonishing and Rachel's vocal quality is exceptionally brilliant.
Having heard Rachel Stevens debut album 'Funky Dory', you would never excpect to listen to 'Come & Get It' two years later and believe it is from the same artist...It is truly fantastic!
There is a fantastic mix of sound, from beautiful ballads to rocky up beat tunes...great to listen to for any mood you may be in!
My advice - BUY IT! You'll LOVE It!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.54

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)