Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars113
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2006
For me, this guy has the most incredible gifted voice in todays music industry. Both live, and in the studio. He sings effortlessly, and has such a silky-smooth yet powerfull voice, and this item shows that.
We are fortunate enough to have a Live Cd, but also a DVD aswell makes it that extra bit special. This item is worth every single penny you pay for it.
If you like Michael's tracks, just you wait to you hear or see them live on this item. He takes your breath away and every track on the record is joy to listen to....Or watch!
5 Stars from me.
0Comment42 of 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2007
I bought this CD/DVD ages ago, but hadn't gotten around to watching the DVD until recently...and I can't quite manage to take the damn thing out of my DVD player now!! I didnt quite know what to expect because I was a little disappointed with the last CD/DVD that was released of Michael Buble, as it wasn't a real 'live' concert. However, with this one...I was very pleasantly surprised as it is a recording of a real concert - yay!

It starts off brilliantly with just Michael stood at the top of some stairs and he starts singing without the music, leaving the audience in suspense...and then he walks down the stairs and begins the most wonderful concert I have seen in a long time! Looking as smart as always, he sings every song brilliantly (especially 'You Don't Know ME', 'Home', 'Save the Last Dance' and 'This Love' (?!) ) and he really does leave you in awe of his stunning natural ability and talent...he makes everything seem so effortless and the concert is really easy to watch. Alongside the fantastic music and performance by Michael, another reason why I really enjoyed this concert was because we get some insight in to Michael 'the person' as well as Michael 'the singer'!! Its great, and he seems like a really genuinely nice guy...and he is quite a character too...there were quite a number of occassions where I was laughing out loud because he is really funny! And there a quite a few interesting parts to the concert aswell...especially a particularly funny part involving Josh Groban!!

There are so many reasons to buy this CD/DVD...even if you havent really heard Michael's stuff before...it is a fantastic, easy to watch concert and one that anybody watching will definitely enjoy!
0Comment19 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2005
WOW! i could not recomend this dvd/cd enough. I recently went to see Michael Buble live at the Birmingham NIA, the show was fantastic, Michael is a superb entertainer and this dvd is a perfect example of how vibrant and stunning Michaels shows can be.
You really can feel like you are actually there, in the Wiltern theatre itself, the atmosphere is amazing and this DVD, without a doubt is Buble's at his best.
Including the audience in everything he does, Singing beautifully with his fantastic band, with A special Duet with Laura Pausini, and a guest appearence from Josh Groban, this truly is a must have for any Buble fan.
Its amazing how much work and effort goes into these things, and the backstage pass clearly illistrates this by showing the viewers at home, just how many people, and how hard it is to pull together such a fantastic show.
The Cd is also Magnificant, with little snippets from the show itself including 'Smile' and 'Feeling good', you cannot go wrong with buying this product. Worth Every penny.
0Comment42 of 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 September 2006
This review is mainly focusing on the DVD aspect of this package, since, as everyone knows, Bublé's recordings are wonderful and so the CD needs no praise.

As a fan of Michael Bublé I have wanted to see him live for some time and sadly I've never had the opertunity to be there in person myself. Thankfully, this DVD does the job (for now...) and I have to say - WOW!

Bublé is such a charming performer. You can tell he enjoys his performance and is relaxed on stage in the way he dances around and interacts with the big band behind him. Not only this, but he has such a pleasant rapport with his audience. He's witty and kind and polite and it makes this DVD a pleasure to watch because unlike artists like Robbie Williams you get an intimate sense of knowing with Bublé's presence and you also don't have to worry about him being crude on stage as well.

Bublé is just a gentleman, and his lovely attitude makes listening to him so much more pleasurable, it's added to the whole Bublé experience for me.

As for his actual singing, you have to admire him. He has a wonderful voice and really shows off his wide range of vocals in this DVD with his adlibbing in songs. He knows how to make a song swing and he does it well making the whole DVD a wonderful thing to watch.

10/10
0Comment33 of 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2006
This DVD really captures what a Bublé concert is like. From his cheeky but pleasing personality to his sublime voice, all is here. Fabulous arrangements, to boot.
A lot of new singers have been hailed as "The New Sinatra" only to disappoint. None has had that special way with a lyric. Not many have had a decent voice! This man can sing. Forget any negative reviews or comments. Michael is here to continue the tradition of the Great American Songbook. It is safe in his hands. He is the best we've seen for a long, long time. He has attitude and confidence in his ability. As long as he doesn't go down the road of pop songs we have someone to treasure.
Thank you, Michael.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2006
This DVD and CD show the versatility of Michael,and how he can sing any song and make it sound amazing. If you are thinking of buying a CD/DVD, you must get this one, you won't regret it. I haven't taken mine out of the DVD player yet and I won't.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2006
Forget for a moment, the stunning band, his powerful, velvety voice......what really blew me away was his charm and charisma.
Self deprecating wit, a real connection with the audience. This guy has it all.
If you love standards, you will love this. If you love pop, you will love this. There is something for everyone. If you didn't like them before, you will now!
If you've seen him in concert already, this DVD/CD package will bring back all those great memories. If you haven't, prepare to become a Bubleholic!!!
This is definitely worth adding to your collection - I haven't stopped playing mine......
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2006
I love this new CD and DVD from Michael Buble. It has everything you could want. Songs from his amazing album "Its Time" and also new songs never heard before. An album which can be for the easy listener or someone passionate about jazz and alternative music. Michael is also a great entertainer because he involves the audience.
Personally a fantastic album and DVD that can be both heard and watched again and again.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2006
This is one of the best DVD's to enjoy Michael in his full glory! He is an amzing singer and performer and you can see this in the DVD. From the old classics to the 'newies' Michael proves that he can sing a wide range of songs and put his own personal style into them. A must for any new fan or someone looking to relax, sing along and remember those days gone by.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2006
Michael Buble is talented, has a beautiful voice and is truly amazing live! This DVD is a great example of true talent, not manufactured rubbishy pop sung by 20 year olds. The songs are timeless, the musicians are exceptional and his take on this classic songs is nothing short of genius.
I have seen him live and he is twice as good as this DVD and I think it is fab. Check out his version of the Bee Gees classic-How can you mend a broken heart and his own composition, Home alongside many of the classic brat pack songs from the American Songbook that are still beautiful today. The patter is witty, silly and will cheer you up and make you forget your troubles. Mr Buble is underated, but his fanbase in the UK is secure for a reason, he is talented!!
If you love music from a time when life was less complicated, when romance still existed and was sung about and when you could immerse yourself in true voices, then this is the DVD/CD and the performer for you.
Buy it! Enjoy it! Love it!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.76
£18.84

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.