Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "as it says on the tin"
This system certainly does everything it claims to. Sound is great, base is controlled and deep, treble is very responsive. Its simple and quick to assemble, setup and connects to just about anything! Very tidy with wireless rears and so far with all the clutter we have beaming about, no interference. A few things have to be said though. Build quality, it certainly is...
Published on 16 Dec. 2006 by RD

versus
53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good sound when there is no interference....
The speakers produce great sound, when everything else is switched off. However, switch on WiFi Wireless Network, and you get terrible interference on the rear speakers. After investigation, we found a number of devices causing the interference.
> WiFi Network
> Electric Fan Heater
> Television (with small Arial on top)
On each of the above devices, I...
Published on 30 Dec. 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "as it says on the tin", 16 Dec. 2006
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
This system certainly does everything it claims to. Sound is great, base is controlled and deep, treble is very responsive. Its simple and quick to assemble, setup and connects to just about anything! Very tidy with wireless rears and so far with all the clutter we have beaming about, no interference. A few things have to be said though. Build quality, it certainly is not the most expensive, and that shows! Size, not sure why i did expect something smaller. looked for dimensions before buying, not shown anywhere and always problem visually, should it be a feature or hidden in the background? The plus points; If you need options, take a good look at this system. It caters for all audio coding (which is a must) and has a broad range of connections enabling mutliple inputs, very similar in features to the vastly more expensive hi-fi av seperates.

Outward appearances aside, the Z5450 is brillant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent system, 27 Dec. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
This speaker system provides great sound quality and is very simple to use. You can attach your pc, tv, dvd player, mp3 player, ps2, xbox, pretty much anything to it! My friend’s PSP even worked very well with it. The other nice thing about it is that you can attach several of these different inputs to it simultaneously, so you don’t need to swap wires round each time you fancy using a different device with it. At the moment I have my ipod and dvd player hooked up to the system and can swap between the two with a simple push of a button. Prior to buying this system, I was concerned that the wireless speakers may be prone to not working or could be poor in terms of sound quality. However, despite the room in which I have the system set up in being fairly large, the rear speakers work perfectly and sound great. Remember that you will need two available plug sockets for wherever in the room you want to position the two wireless speakers in order to power them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some useful points, hopefully!, 26 Dec. 2006
By 
W. Fearnley-Whittingstall "Will F-W" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
This is a a very good home cinema system; sound quality and crispness is excellent. It is primarily designed for a PC but I have hooked mine up to the TV with excellent results. Sub is very loud with absolutely no distortion, and satellite speakers are crystal clear. Performance of the rear speakers (the wi-fi ones) shows very slight compression of sound (96hz down to 48hz) but this really is not noticeable. I would recommend this as excellent value and well above entry level quality. Two things to bear in mind; each of the speakers is powered by the mains, so make sure you can supply them with power and, if you are using this with a TV the volume levels you will produce will vary significantly according to the input sources (satellite, DVD, MP3) and output effects selected (stereo, Dolby pro-logicII or 5.1 digital or DTS) so be careful to avoid any loud surprises. In response to other reviews, I have not noticed any interference from other wi-fi devices and I use several.

Hope this is helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good sound when there is no interference...., 30 Dec. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
The speakers produce great sound, when everything else is switched off. However, switch on WiFi Wireless Network, and you get terrible interference on the rear speakers. After investigation, we found a number of devices causing the interference.
> WiFi Network
> Electric Fan Heater
> Television (with small Arial on top)
On each of the above devices, I had music playing perfectly off my iPod, and when we switched one on I got interference. It sounded like AM Radio where there isnt anything broadcasting.
If you have alot of electrics in your room, I wouldnt suggest this speaker system, or you will get awful interference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great system, well worth the price, 1 April 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
This arrived today and sounds great, the wireless speakers are crystal clear even with my wireless phone, WI-FI and WLAN all cluttering the airwaves. The system looks sleek and looks great under a chrome and black flat panel TV/monitor. Remote does look a little bit cheap but put I'll out the controls onto an all in one remote for ease of use anyway.
Easy to set up and simple to use. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Base anyone?, 2 Mar. 2006
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
What can i say about this speaker system.
Good point:
This system is extremly powerful and would be ideal for house parties. the power these speakers output is tremendous. Being wireless is extremly helpful as there are a heck of a lot more space and less clutter on the floor.
Bad points:
The wireless speakers can get interfence especially if they're
low on the ground and is being blocked by a large object.
I know this is being picky but the remote looks extremly cheap.
Overall: This is a very good speaker system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of equipment!, 19 Mar. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
An amazing piece of kit for the price. Nice look and high build quality, with a massive sub and small (but solid) center, front, rear speakers. The rear speakers switch off automatically with the control unit. The control unit offers 3 stereo, 2 digital optical and 1 digital coax input, and you can merge the 3 stereos to one direct digital input. This seems a bit silly with all the other digital inputs but my 5.1 soundcard does merely stereo over optical(!) and digital over the shared jacks, so I had to take this option. The sound is crisp and clear and - being only on stereo before - revolted my audio experience. There is a 54mps wireless, a wireless mouse all in 5-10m range, plus a couple of neighbour's wireless networks around. No interference whatsoever. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Surrond Sound System, 19 Mar. 2007
By 
P Leach "paulleach4" (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
I bought this speaker system to use with my Sony HD DVD Recorder connected with a digital coax cable and the result is astounding for the price of £176 from Amazon. The wireless rear speakers no interferance from my cordless phone or mobile, and no trouble linking with the small transmitter unit, the sub-woofer is a 12inch wide x 12in high x 16in deep,so organise your space because TV cabinets tend to be around 10in between shelves. There is only one connecting cable in the box a 3pin type, so if your dvd player has a digital coax port I would recommend purchasing a cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST BUY FOR AMAZING SOUND, 5 Jun. 2006
By 
D. Mckay "Shooda" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
This is absolutely fantastic. Build quality is second to none, presentation is excellent but most importantly, the sound is awesome.

Easy to setup and use, the only downside is, you might end up with insecure walls and ceilings ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of punch, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers (Electronics)
I wanted something to go in the bedroom connected to my tv/pc that would have enough bass without sounding tinny.

I was very impressed with the quality and would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech Z5450 5.1 Speakers
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews