Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From excellent to frustrating
I got this game mainly due to the fact I like RPGs and there are little available for the 360. Part of my gripe with Fable is largely due to the emmulation of the 360 console as opposed to the game itself however, Fable still has some irritating aspects which I'll cover first.

On the subject of the actual emmulation, the game requires at least 2 or 3 updates to...
Published on 9 Nov. 2007 by Reader

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good game, too short
well i got this for my little brother, and i played it after him,

it was a fun game with lots to do and things to see, the AI is excellent and the Graphics are pretty good, and with the addition of new armor weapons customizing your charater with tattoo's and hair styles, and more missions than the first game its a great game,

but alas as the first...
Published on 1 Feb. 2009 by Mr. P. Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 14 Nov. 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
Great game, lots of fun, maybe a bit short for a RPG (21 hours, all quest done). Highly recommended if you liked Fable 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too Short? No, 7 Feb. 2006
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
There are those who complain Fable is too short, well it isnt. Sure you can complete the missions in 8 hours or so but that is not where the value of this games lies, its in the freedom, the freedom to do what you want. Talk to a true fable fan and they well tell you of what deeds they have done, probably how they went to a village killed everyone and then bought the village, or how the started mugging people in the forests then fighting hordes of undead. This is where the true fun in fable lies. Lost chapters adds even more options to the already cramped table, new quests are a bonus but i was happier when i saw a chicken dance option and when i won a fishing hat. This game is worth a buy but not if your just going to do the missions and then spend your time complaining, however there is one major fault towards the end the missions suck you in and you want be able to stop doing them. BUY THIS GAME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
Great Condition! Plays just as well as i remembered it to back in the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fable rocks again, 25 Oct. 2005
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
if u aint bought the original yet dont bother buy this one its far better with new spells, regions, weapons, armour and even more quests and monsters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
gd very helpful person
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good - except, 3 April 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game is on the whole, good. The story is interesting, and there are a loada side missions to keep ypu busy. The game would be good for younger people because the characters are cartoon like, and its on the whole - easy. Reminded me of Zelda.
It is a good game.
BUT - For me its too childish, im in my 20s so I like a game with real depth, and a mature storyline, which fable does not provide. There is no challenge in the fighting, and it becomes boring, you just end up tapping the attack button over and over till the baddies are dead - pretty dull.
If youre under 16 and you lkek a pretty good RPG than get this game, if not go for something like the elder scrolls - which I think is absolutely fing amazing!! more depth, and a much more stronger story.
But again, I gotta say this is on the whole GOOD but I got bored.
p.s. maybe im just thick, but I was having very irritating saviong problems - I would do a mission, save the game and than load it up to find ive gotta do the missions again! Unfortunately I wont be completing this game for that reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good RPG, 11 Feb. 2006
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
Fable is the kind of game you'll play for a couple of weeks but then not many times after. The graphics are excellent and the gameplay good, but the lifespan is short. Good for a couple of hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of the brittish, 8 Jan. 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
if you loved fable then you will adore this a challange for the japaneese rpg crown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 27 Oct. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
I bought this expecting an extension of the original or perhaps playing a different character with a different quest but no, it's the same story, same characters with a bit of padding. If you've not played the original, get this instead (That is worth 5 stars!) . If you've played Fable, don't bother with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just to say....., 6 Aug. 2006
By 
Oli Taylor (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox) (Video Game)
i know theres been loads of other reviews and stuff so u know wot the games liek by now but yh just to say this is a class game the 1st one brilliant and the added bits on this game make it longer and more fun also for those of you that hav bought it and enjoyed it search on google for fable 2 trailer i'v just watched it and it looks phat set a little bit after the 1st one in the colonel times but still with all the magic and fairy tale bits we love yh go and watch it it look well gd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fable: The Lost Chapters (Xbox)
£5.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews