Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halo 2 - immersive stuff
Having read all the hype about this game, and playing it at various friends houses, i felt compelled to buy this game.
1 word - amazing.
For the price you get a huge game, with many long detailed levels, a huge array of guns and perfect graphics. Although the story mode is not overly long, its 4 difficulty settings will have you playing for hours.
The real...
Published on 2 April 2006 by Mr. C. Graley

versus
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
After playing Halo 1 and being completely blown away by everything (the flood level is brilliant!), mainly the storyline, I found it to be quite better than most blockbuster movies! However then came Halo 2 and I must say I was a little disappointed. A lot of it is pretty much the same, where you battle through the levels, etc etc. However with the addition of being able...
Published on 29 Dec 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halo 2 - immersive stuff, 2 April 2006
By 
Mr. C. Graley "fps_cam" (Huddersfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
Having read all the hype about this game, and playing it at various friends houses, i felt compelled to buy this game.
1 word - amazing.
For the price you get a huge game, with many long detailed levels, a huge array of guns and perfect graphics. Although the story mode is not overly long, its 4 difficulty settings will have you playing for hours.
The real clincher for reply value though, is the multiplayer. I sadly dont own Xbox Live, so I cant really rate it on that aspect, but I bet it is amazing. But even with just 4 of you, there are tons of game modes, and maps. You can even choose what weapons you start with on the map!
My only con is that the games main story could have been a tad longer, but when you get into a multiplayer game that is just erased from your mind.
Do yourself a favor and buy it
***** [5 star]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best game on xbox, 15 May 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
This is a landmark, the best multiplayer ever to hit our generation of consoles. Its an all round game but with exceptional xbox live capabilities, i've made good friends on this game from all over the world: Dublin, Aberdeen, Newcastle, Philidelphia, New York, Stockholm the list goes on. You make these friends from halos incredible community feel to it. When you play live you feel your part of something special.

The only reason why it didnt get 5 stars is because the campaign has a bad story, is a a reasonable but not great length but worst of all ends very abruptly which is frustrating.

Also my halo disc self-destructed twice now beyond repair and i know other friends have had the same issue, but this may have been fixed in the new classics range

Awesome game, great gameplay outstanding graphics and the best game on xbox. Sums it up well really!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 14 Jan 2006
By 
A Random Game Rater "Randomer" (Oh wouldn't you just love to know where I live, you would?Well so would I!) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
Halo 2 is a very worth sequel to halo 1. Campain levels where you
play as the covenant and the humans, multiplayer with brand new areas to fight in, and some refurbished old favourates. Play as an elite or a spartan in xbox live, download downloadable content
which includes new maps for multiplayer. Thrash your mates, join a clan, or just have fun, halo 2 also comes with new, never before seen weapons and the covenant wraith tank.
You've heard of it, you've read the review, now all thats left to do is buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halo 2 - definitley a classic, 16 Jan 2007
By 
J. Crutchley (Solihull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
This is THE best first person shooter i have ever played, no question

The gameplay is smooth, the graphics are amazing and most of all it is a joy to play... and thats just the single player mode.

The Xbox Live play is second to none. It brings together the excellent gameplay of the offline game with the tactical play and sheer adrenaline of a multiplayer game with loads of other players from across the world.

In short, it is worth buying an Xbox just for this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even tops some next gen shooters, 3 Jun 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
Halo 2 is a vast ride of spills and kills.

The online play is probably the best onnline play i've ever seen is quick and you don't get thrown into an arena of people who have been playing the game for years.

I own a 360 and its my second best game(behind oblivion woa what a game) thats beatin ghost recon perfect dark and call of duty 2.

If you want cheap top quality gaming this is the Game!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Word: Legendary, 15 May 2006
By 
faustus sulla (newark, nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
after reading the nutter who said legendary was absurdly difficult i felt compelled to write this, (honestly, you should try some of the skulls)

the sequel to halo: combat evolved, halo 2 brings back a lot of what made the first game fantastic: great graphics, great physics, great storyline (provided it's taken as part of a whole as it is meant to be, not as a standalone); great AI, etc, and incorporates some new features: duel wielding, plasma swords, lock-on on the rocket lauchers, flood in vehicles, playing as the elite-equivalent of a spartan (ish), brutes, prophets, covenant civil wars, and, just to make legendary interesting, jackals w/ sniper rifles that on the aforementioned difficulty level kill with one shot anywhere on the body.

graphics-wise, i'm not good w/ all the technical stuff so suffice to say it looks good.

the soundtrack is fantastic, with the occasional incubus/breaking benjamin rock track interspersed with a very impressive classical score.

i preferred the storyline in this game, mainly because im interested in the covenant, so those of you who aren't will probably like combat evolved's storyline better.

the controls are virtually the same, though the 'feel' takes an hour or so to get used to if you've just spent two weeks warming up for the release of halo 2 by going through the first game on legendary again. the most important points here are the way dual-wielding renders you incapable of throwing grenades (makes perfect sense but annoying when the plasma grenade you meant to lob at the elite w/ the plasma sword turns out to be 3 rounds from a needler), and the incorporation of the sword.

gameplay-wise, i was dissapointed on normal and heroic but legendary made up for it. the ramped up diffuculty forces you to find alternate routes/weapon combos/strategies you won't have even considered first time through. the snipers are annoying and the last level w/ tartarus led me to die 67 times (more than the rest of the game put together), but the rest of the game, especially the incredible 'gravemind' level, all made up for it.

multiplayer. not having xboxlive i cant really comment but everything ive heard suggests its amazing. with split-screen, i prefer 1-on-1 hunter-killer style deathmatches (which the weapon balance and levels are perfectly suited to) although 4-player is good too.

Halo 2 is fantastic game, and any criticsim is generally levelled because it builds on the previous game, rather than rebuilding from the ground up, which is bound to happen as a sequel. As a standalone game, it was the best of the year it was released (i think 2004), and its still one of the best shooters around - especially for multiplayer - today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multiplayer 5 Star, 28 Jan 2006
By 
Mr. M. S. Teasdale "Mike" (The NE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
I bought halo 2 the day that it was released back in 2004 and completed the solo missions in a couple of days. In reality, the solo missions are only a few percent of halo 2 with the xbox live multiplayer compatability dominating. I have been playing this on live since it was released and still do to this day, even though I have upgraded to an xbox 360.
The simple truth is that no other game can touch it in this arena. The strongest aspect of the multiplayer experience is the online community which is unrivaled for a console game. Bungie.net records each game that you play and you can view interactive maps and review yout kills, medals, hit percentage, deaths, etc etc as often as you like. Weekly info updates, updates to gameplay, new maps and new match making playlists have been added throughout the games life and still are today.
Until a sequel is released, I firmly believe that this is the strongest multiplayer game for the xbox or the xbox 360 and at this price is utterly essential for any serious gamer.
Sorry for the lack of focus on the single player, but truth is that it is only the thin surface to this monster title
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars halo 2, 11 Mar 2006
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
this is a very good game i have completed it and all the levels are great it is the best of the 2 halo games out at the moment but i have heard that there is a halo 3 coming out soon. this game is for halo fans if you like games were you get to kill aleins then this is your type of game but you also get to be aleins on this game. this is a great game i spend hours on it so i think if you want to buy a game then this will be the perfect game for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EPIC, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
Some apparently criticised the ending when it first came out but most will not be disappointed. A bit strange at the start being in a more human environment (with a train and all - very everyday) but the action soon goes all the way to 11. Just as good as CE and a good lead in to Halo 3. I'd expect nothing less from the guys at Bungie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Halo 2 Classics, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) (Video Game)
Although halo 2 is a very good game. The thing i do not like is that it does not platy in my Xbox. I would recommend this product but check to see if your Xbox can play it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox)
Halo 2 - Classics (Xbox) by Microsoft (Xbox)
27.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews