Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars34
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2004
As an impulse purchase following his performance at Glastonbury I was disappointed that the high energy, unpredictability and passion of those live performances hadn't crossed into the studio. Nevertheless this is a fabulous swinging jazz album guaranteed to get those toes tapping and fingers clicking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
I have bought all of Jamie Cullum's albums now and this is one of his earliest. There's an emphasis on saxaphones and trumpets, rather than piano, but Cullum's trademark voice is fantastic. A very good album, and one I play many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 October 2006
A good debut. I bought it after twentysomething and was iompressed but preferred the "hit". His rendition of the classic numbers is never less than fresh and exciting, his original work is less convincing on this album in my view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
The wee man Cullum is underestimated.
Don't know why he is not brought to the fore alot more.
He knows his stuff"Jazz".
Come on people enjoy this music....
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2011
At first listening, I felt disappointed, that I'd made a mistake. But the whole album soon grew on me very quickly. Now, I recommend it enthusiastically.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Remarkable voice and phrasing in classic songs and some interesting new numbers though I doubt they have become classics in their own right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Incredibly we'll strung together music, sweet jazz sung so well, really we'll emphasised singing, great intonation and production. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Brilliant album from first to last track. If you like this, I recommend you try out all his other stuff. Absolutely wonderful!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
A very enjoyable collection of an early release by Jamie Cullum, with his own individual arrangements on many tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
quite enjoy listening to this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.58

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)