Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff
The post punk art rock powerhouse that is bloc party have yet again hit critics bang in the face with yet another great single
keep it up blocs
matt
Published on 15 Jan 2006 by mattlightbulb

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars DONT BUY IT, SONG IS GOOD BUT NOT FOR 40
if anyone is stupid enough to buy this single for 40 inc shipping, they shouldnt be allowed a debit card, harsh, but dont fall into private sellers traps
Published on 21 Sep 2008 by Andy Lloyd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 15 Jan 2006
This review is from: Two More Years [2 Track CD] (Audio CD)
The post punk art rock powerhouse that is bloc party have yet again hit critics bang in the face with yet another great single
keep it up blocs
matt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a fan, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two More Years [2 Track CD] (Audio CD)
I love this single and i bought it because it is not on any of the albums of bloc party and i also coulnd't find it on itunes so i had to purchase this on amazon and i was very pleased to not even find it but own it again. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning - Bloc Party at their best, 27 Aug 2010
This review is from: Two More Years [2 Track CD] (Audio CD)
In my top five Bloc Party favourite tracks of all time without a doubt - released as a single in October 2005 about 8 months after the debut album Silent Alarm.

Incredibly catchy chorus, sad yet uplifting lyrics in typical Bloc Party style, combined with superb drumming as ever from Matt Tong. I have listened to this on repeat play for sessions at a time - still not wearing off - classic.

Well worth paying for seperately in my opinion but also available on the UK re-release of Silent Alarm in October 2005 - which includes a DVD and 2 bonus tracks, this and 'Little Thoughts' - and therefore that is probably better value overall.

Either way make sure it's in your collection...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DONT BUY IT, SONG IS GOOD BUT NOT FOR 40, 21 Sep 2008
By 
Andy Lloyd (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Two More Years [2 Track CD] (Audio CD)
if anyone is stupid enough to buy this single for 40 inc shipping, they shouldnt be allowed a debit card, harsh, but dont fall into private sellers traps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very average..., 4 Oct 2005
By 
J. D. Berry "Klaus" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Two More Years [2 Track CD] (Audio CD)
Whilst this is catchy, it is so throwaway that it will be quickly forgotten. Whatever happened to artistic licence and the rock and roll attitude? I enjoyed some of their stuff from their first album because it was edgy and raw, but this is very average indeed and over produced. I am sure most mum's will like this because it is too safe. Shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Two More Years [2 Track CD]
Two More Years [2 Track CD] by Bloc Party (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews