Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poirot continues
This collection features the following episodes;

Series 2 1990 episodes 5 -10

The Cornish Mystery
The Disappearance of Mr.Davenheim
Double Sin
The adventure of the cheap flat
The kidnapped Prime Minister
The adventure of the Western Star

Special 1990

The Mysterious Affair at Styles (part 1 and 2)...
Published on 4 May 2008 by Paul Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not enough 2 hour stories!
NOT ENOUGH 2 Hours stories,the others are simple bye comparison.The Styles story :good but not enough like that.Excellent production values.
Published 4 months ago by Anita


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poirot continues, 4 May 2008
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This collection features the following episodes;

Series 2 1990 episodes 5 -10

The Cornish Mystery
The Disappearance of Mr.Davenheim
Double Sin
The adventure of the cheap flat
The kidnapped Prime Minister
The adventure of the Western Star

Special 1990

The Mysterious Affair at Styles (part 1 and 2)

Series 3 1991 (episodes 1-6)

How does your garden grow?
The million dollar bond robbery
The Plymouth Express
Wasps nest
The tragedy at Marsden Manor
The double clue

The final four episodes are on the next collection box 3.

Again Suchet develops his total grip on the character of Poirot, and the series goes from strength to stength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't confuse COLLECTIONS & SEASONS..., 29 Jan 2011
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is excellent, I highly recommend it, BUT if you've begun collecting episodes of Poirot, be aware that there is a a set of COLLECTIONS (8 of these) and a set of SEASONS (there are 12 SEASONS). If you mix and match you'll be in a right mess. (eg. Season 12 is the same as Collection 8). I suggest you stick to one set or the other, then never the twain shall duplicate...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Digging for the truth, 25 Aug 2011
By 
Knut Langholm - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have for a long, long time been a fan of Agatha Christie and her peculiar master detective Hercule Poirot, in books, movies and here from TV. And I think David Suchet is the perfect actor for the role - I`ve seen Albert Finney in the movie Murder on the Orient Express, and Peter Ustinov in two others, but no-one does it like Suchet, he is exellent! On norwegian TV they began to send the series from the beginning in early 90s, and I had to see every single episode - and now in my old days, I`ve start to collect them. there are other caracters which also is enjoyable to watch - inspector James Japp, a bright policeman, but almost always need the help of Poirot. And Poirot`s friend and assistent, not so bright but he has his moments. And there is the faithful Miss Felicity Lemon, his scretary who always gives a helping hand. I love this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Poirot DVDs, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I wanted this in time for long Christmas evenings, and Amazon delivered it very quickly. As a collection of Hercule Poirot stories (the definitive David Suchet version of course), this is one of my favourites. There are 13 stories including one full-length one, each meticulously crafted, with wonderfully chosen locations, and for most of them, the original casting. For Poirot connoisseurs, this DVD is a "must have".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I say, Poirot, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A must for Poirot fans. Wonderful costumes and lovely luggage. However, did LNER trains ever go past Battersea Power Station as in the opening graphics?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poirot DVDs, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my dad as he loves this character. I bought Collection 1 at Christmas so followed up with Collection 2 for his birthday. He loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this DVD because the subject matter appeals to me. The service was excellent! I would recommend to anyone who likes quirky investigators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not enough 2 hour stories!, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
NOT ENOUGH 2 Hours stories,the others are simple bye comparison.The Styles story :good but not enough like that.Excellent production values.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for a close friend for Christmas, she was extremely peased with the collection and is collecting the set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My wife loves this series. Only had collection 1, so got her this along with collection three for christmas, she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Agatha Christie's Poirot - Collection 2 [DVD]
13.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews