Customer Reviews


423 Reviews
5 star:
 (317)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely capitvating - despite the animation style
I didn't know what to expect with this film, but as I thought I'd spend some money this year building a collection of classic Christmas films on DVD, I added this one to the list and, thankfully, I opted for the 2-disc version.

At first I was phased by the freakish near-accuracy of the animated figures. Almost human, but not quite. Only the elves and and train...
Published on 19 Dec 2006 by Alan Sturgess

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Provider, unclear advertising of product by amazon.
Hi I am not critical of the provider of the DVD who were professional and prompt in their service. But I assumed from Amazons description it was a 3D DVD which could be played on a normal 3d TV using standard 3D glasses (I typed in 3D DVDs on Amazon). When it arrived the information was in Italian and 4 pairs of the cardboard red and green glasses (I have not seen since...
Published 10 months ago by Richard Green


‹ Previous | 130 31 3243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A very good purchase!, 1 Nov 2011
By 
Annette D "AD" (Ipswich, Suffolk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Polar Express [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 3-year old grand-daughter and she has watched it over and over again. She absolutely loves it. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Film, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Polar Express [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film as it is great for all ages and really brings out the magic of christmas. I think Tom Hanks is fantastic in it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars polar express, 30 Sep 2011
good film to watch with kids. very entertainning.its the sort of film you could watch over and over again and not be bored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic in active shutter 3d US import, 9 Jun 2011
I would state that this is a reference 3d movie with the right equipment. We ordered a US import and viewed it of a JVC DLA X7 100 inch screen using a Sony 3d Blu Ray Player. The result mind boggling clarity and 3d shots you could.die for. Took me a day to recover! Get the active shutter version...you'll be amazed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Request of my three old, 4 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Polar Express [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
I had to buy this movie after my three year saw this movie on tv. He couldn't stop going on about the fast Choo choo train
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Polar Express, 7 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Polar Express [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
Great film but be prepared to watch it over and over again ! My son is in love with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars polar express film, 2 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Polar Express [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
got this for my 3 year old nephew, he's watched it over and over and it's still as good now as when he first got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It just makes you..., 31 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Polar Express [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
...believe. And i'm in my 30's.

Seriously, it's a wonderful tale, touching in places, action packed in others but above all it's great family viewing. My son is a little over 2 and a half and my other half an I think some bits are a touch dark and sinister but then it's what gives the appeal to a broader age range. We just ensure it's a DVD we watch with him, and neither of us need that excuse to do so...

All in all, it is a must have for any family to get out at Christmas. My best advice is the whole family sits and watches when the soaps are on, put a bit of joy and warmth back into life.

Finally, even in pixel form, Tom Hanks is as great as ever...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Film, 6 Jan 2011
By 
Daniel Divine "Daniel" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves this film and I've had to sit through it several times, a very good film, I like it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical for young and old alike, 28 Dec 2010
By 
E. Bastian (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Polar Express [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely family viewing, comfy sofa in front of the fire.......youngest viewers may find it a little scary in places? Sit and watch without interruption, don't leave the room to put the kettle on, as you'll miss something!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 3243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Polar Express [2004] [DVD]
The Polar Express [2004] [DVD] by Robert Zemeckis (DVD - 2006)
£4.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews