Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best introduction for under 5 PS2 beginners
My 4 years old son wanted a PS2, having seen the game in demonstattion at Legoland. But he was not ready for most of them, too fast, too violent, too scary, too complicated. Dora has been perfect. He has quickly been able to master it, and enjoy playing it over and over. I am looking for some more PS2 games like this, until he is prepared to the next level, but they are...
Published on 14 Aug 2006 by O. DAVID

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dora The Explorer
I bought this game for my daughter's 4th birthday. The game is nice & simple, no help was needed!! Good grafics and games, but it was really easy for her and she completed it twice in two days. Needless to say she loves the game, it would have been more challenging if she was 3, or maybe if the game lasted a little longer!!!
Toni, mum of two leilarni 4,...
Published on 27 Feb 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best introduction for under 5 PS2 beginners, 14 Aug 2006
By 
O. DAVID (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) (Video Game)
My 4 years old son wanted a PS2, having seen the game in demonstattion at Legoland. But he was not ready for most of them, too fast, too violent, too scary, too complicated. Dora has been perfect. He has quickly been able to master it, and enjoy playing it over and over. I am looking for some more PS2 games like this, until he is prepared to the next level, but they are difficult to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out of this world fun!, 5 Nov 2006
By 
J. Simon "blue foundation" (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) (Video Game)
I have purchased this game for my then 3 and a half year old daughter and she loves to play with it even now a year later. She is not the most technically minded little person but this game is suitably easy to control. The graphics are good and Dora gives lots of help during the game play. The caracters are easy to control, the puzzles are suitably pitched for her and she never gets tired of playing it again and again. She has other Dora games in different formats but this is the one she preferes. So if your child isn't a computer genious and finds satisfaction in solving simple puzzles then this is the game for you or rather him/her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dora The Explorer, 27 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my daughter's 4th birthday. The game is nice & simple, no help was needed!! Good grafics and games, but it was really easy for her and she completed it twice in two days. Needless to say she loves the game, it would have been more challenging if she was 3, or maybe if the game lasted a little longer!!!
Toni, mum of two leilarni 4, alliyah 10 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLANT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN, 2 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) (Video Game)
This is a brillant game for young children. Its easy to control and explains stuff as you go along. I bought it for my four and half year old and she is glued to it. Graphics are good and has good puzzles in it too. Simple puzzles but you dont want anything to difficult. If you have a yound Dora fan then a must!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected., 16 Feb 2006
By 
A. Cooper "littlelil" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) (Video Game)
My five year old who is fairly new to the ps found this too easy and has now completed the game twice. We are all disappointed at how basic the gameplay is and how short the adventure is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) (Video Game)
Our grand daughter loved this, and has had a lot of use from it. Age appropriate, and a lot of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect starter game., 27 Mar 2008
By 
Mrs. J. Hallewell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) (Video Game)
My daughter is now 5 years old and has been playing and enjoying this game for a year. The game does not let Dora character 'die' in any level. It is colourful, fun and interactive with many different levels of the same style but with different activities. Fantastic buy! We need more like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) (Video Game)
daughter loves the game, quick service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2)
Dora The Explorer: Journey To The Purple Planet (PS2) by Take 2 Interactive (PlayStation2)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews