Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars27
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2005
Brilliant, ideal for fans of the film & great fun, a large step up from Tekken etc, a truely great fighting game with a great story line and Objective will keep amused for ages so really great Value 5* rated.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Bought this thinking it would work on my 360 but it doesn't but hey ho I now own it for Xbox!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2005
Smashing heads into walls, stealing car stereos, raiding shops, mugging civillians and tagging up your turf, it's a Rockstar game alright. If you havent seen the film, like myself you will be compelled to play just to see the story pan out, although i think that is all that kept me playing, as after 23 missions of head stomping, baseball bat beating action evrything becomes a bit tiresome. The flashback missions in the game offer fans of the film some nice background stories on the warriors and how they came to be. Overall a decent game that is limited by it's faithful following of the original story line. CAN YOU DIG IT?!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2005
so suprised when this came out, since the film had been done years ago. i suggest you watch the film 1st then play the game, ull enjoy it more. the gampeplay is excellent and my fav part is the strikes u can do, especially when attacking 1 person, and elbowing some1 from behind. the game is long, and will take time to finish. variety is brilliant, as you play practically all the warrior members from, cleon, swan and myy fav AJAX. also if your bored play the rumble mode, its wicked when you have 4 pads hooked up. overall a game worth buying. 9/10.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
V e r y. G o o d .. . . . . . . . . . . T h a n k u
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
Loved this game years ago and still love it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Great purchase a real classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2008
I completed it about 2 years ago and am bored in work so thought I'd come back and give it the thumbs up it deserves.

One thing that stood out for me is the AI. Throughout the game you'll find yourself in gang rumbles. Everyone gets stuck in and your buddies really cover your back (95% of the time). I hate other games where your so called buddies are completely useless e.g. CODWAW. They get in your way or stand around doing nothing while you die.

Theres a lot of good old fashion button bashing when things get violent but it never gets boring or feels monotonous. You can hit people with bottles, bricks, bats and anything else you can pick up. Plus, the sound effects when you connect are fantastic. It actually feels like your doing someone considerable damage.

This review is bringing back some good memories. I hope its compatible with my 360 cause I gave to old xbox away. Next generation or not, a good game is always a good game!

10 out of 10 baby!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Great price quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Great service, recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)