Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
22
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2009
Law & Order has been a staple of TV for so many years now. Strangely I saw their spinoffs (SVU, Criminal Intent, Trial By Jury) before I really got into the original.

If you like cop shows and stories that are both thought-provoking and often filled with twists and turns, this is the show. The episodes often start out with something that seems fairly obvious, but then goes much deeper, and the way the justice system works in America (I'm assuming the stories are authentic) can often make it very difficult to get a conviction, with motions to dismiss coming from everywhere!

Even if you don't agree with the final results, the stories finish well. And the acting is first rate. It's also great fun to see guest stars who have now become household names looking a lot younger!

Definitely one to add to your collection.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Being a fan of Law and Order from watching on 5USA but as one knows the repeats are getting too much. I thought the time was for purchasing early editions and too be honest they are brilliant. Hard hitting and true to life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
The usual high standard from the Law and Order team. Although some of the episodes make you wonder why people become Lawyers it is another season of hard hitting drama , that makes Midsomer Murders look like The Sooty Show.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
As a great fan of the UK version I thought I would get the first lot of the US original version.
I have not been disappointed and after we have watch the first 4 series we will be getting the rest of them as well.
They are brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Love the whole series. In fact one of the best pieces of viewing ever. Such a shame it was axed. It could have gone on for much longer. 17seasons wasn't enough!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2009
Like most Law and Order fans, I feel like I know these guys. Being able to watch them whenever you feel like, makes this a great buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Very happy with my purchase, as it was a gift I was really pleased that it arrived on time and well packaged.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Also like the other Law & Order series, Criminal Intent and Special Victims Unit. All have great story lines and plots
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2009
I enjoyed this season. Unlike a lot of police dramas, it shows what happens after a person is arrested.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
IDE reccomend any of the law an order box sets they are truely classics and you have to remember that thisis the
Roars me that changed the face of modern television!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse