Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars118
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2009
If you are a fan of Johnny Mathis, this is a great CD to have. Full of his classics. As always a ver y polished and professional performance, full of feeling and that magical voice. A great buy for your collection.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2006
Johnny Mathis has that warm,smooth,mellow controlled voice and this CD has all those wonderful songs we may have forgotten, Misty, Maria, A Certain Smile, The Twelfth of Never to name but a few, but all the tracks are memorable! definately my era music.
It conjures up a warm log fire, the lights turned down low, curled up with your favourite person and letting that voice wash over you like warm chocolate umm !! it does it for me girls!!!
Johnny's voice is timeless like the songs and brought back some lovely memories.
Come on fella's you cant miss with this CD a special one for Valentines Day or that special someone.
0Comment|59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2010
If you are a fan of this iconic singer this is a good quality CD of many of his favourite hits. It is also very good value for money. I can recommend it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2010
Good value and great selection of 'Mathis' songs. Good sound. Very enjoyable CD.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2010
IF YOU WANT ALL THE ORIGINAL HITS OF JOHNNY MATHIS THIS IS THE CD TO GET.FROM A CERTAIN SMILE, MISTY,CHANCES ARE,TO UNBREAK MY HEART AND MANY MORE.ALL RECORDED TO THE HIGHEST QUALITY AT A VERY GOOD PRICE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2010
you know what you are getting when you buy a johnny mathis hit album. a brilliant artist and a great selection of his songs so its a really enjoyable musical experience.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
Johny Mathis has a gorgeous voice and this album does not disappoint. He is one of my all time favourites. Would recommend this album to all of his fans.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
This is a wonderful cd,Johnny Mathis has always been a favourite of mine so I am delighted to have this cd in my collection now.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
Remember this guy from way back in the 60s, and his music and voice are unforgettable, highly recommend this collection
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
Very nostalgic cd. All his best songs. Takes me back to when we were all a lot younger, his voice still moves me.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)