Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Evans XL Live Tour 2005
FANTASTIC! There are no other words that could describe the show. I went to see him live in Cardiff on the 26th October (where the dvd is being filmed). It didnt disappoint! You have to buy this dvd or get father xmas to get it for you! hehe!
Published on 27 Oct 2005 by Sian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant DVD. mine jumped
Well the first 45 minutes where brilliant and then bam it kept jumping and since it was first watched after the 30 day's there was no way to return it which was disappointing. It was good though maybe just my copy so I would recommend getting it highly
Published 8 months ago by GoingSlightlyMad


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Evans XL Live Tour 2005, 27 Oct 2005
By 
Sian (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
FANTASTIC! There are no other words that could describe the show. I went to see him live in Cardiff on the 26th October (where the dvd is being filmed). It didnt disappoint! You have to buy this dvd or get father xmas to get it for you! hehe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funniest comedy dvd ever!!!, 29 Nov 2005
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I went to see Lee in Cardiff where the dvd was filmed,i have loads of his dvd's but this is by far the funniest! Full of completely new material, a must for any comedy fan! Words can't describe how funny he is, i was crying coming out the concert. It was not only really funny the finale was immense! Need i say more, just buy the dvd you will not be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Evans XL Tour, 28 Oct 2005
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
This is a must buy for any Lee Evans fan, i caught his live show in cardiff on teh 26th of october and from the start i couldnt stop laughing and crying. This surely is Lee Evans' best performance, he 's back and armed with new jokes and hilarious actions to accompany them, he is truely one of the best comedians of all time. This DVD will complete any selection of Lee Evans' tours aound the world. quite simply a masterpiece, a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Does It Again!, 28 Nov 2005
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I find it hard to put into words what a comic genius this guy really is, to have such a passion and flare on stage that makes the audience extatic from the word go. Having seen him live on two occasions watching this dvd brought it all back and i expierenced the same thrilling, exciting, anxious butterflys you get. Anticipating his every move and just waiting for the next gag. And boy does it do that. The thing with this guy is he is all about social comedy which is why so many people like him, so many people relate, whether he is talking about woman, sex, animals, cars, the olimpics! He just knows how to tell it and tell it well!
If you watch this dvd and like it then there is no doubt you will love the rest of his collection! So i say dont miss out and buy it now! Defo worth your money! He is honestly a breath of fresh air to the world of Comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is there to say? Simply unmissable!, 5 Dec 2005
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I could sum up this review by just saying his name. I went to see Lee live at the MEN Arena in Manchester on the Friday and I had never laughed so hard in my life. He is a comic genius and he delivers in his unique and amazing style. If I was to recommend ONE DVD this year it would be this one. Simply fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XL TOUR, 25 May 2006
By 
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
Lee Evans is THE funniest comedian in Britain.

He has an infectious energy that you cant help but keep your eyes glued to the screen to see what hysterical faces he`s pulling and actions he`s making.

The only problem with this Tour DVD is that it wasn`t long enough!

One bit of advice I will give you is: Take a deep breath before pressing play coz you`ll hardly be able to breathe once he gets going. It`s just one joke after another!!!!!!

Priceless!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest thing i've seen all year, 23 Nov 2005
By 
Humgbugshooters (Bramhall, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
The guy is a legend. Went to see him at the MEN Arena (Manchester) on Sat 19th Nov 05. I came out of the arena with a cracking headache because of all the laughing I'd done through his performance. A must buy this xmas...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 30 Nov 2005
By 
Adam (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I was so fortunate to see him at the Brighton Centre on Friday 25th November 2005 and he was unbelievable. He never relates back to previous work. All of it is unique and new and believe me, not dissapointing. This DVD is a must buy for Lee Evans fans or for people who want a good laugh. Evans doesn't dissapoint. Buy it with confidence!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must get!, 22 Nov 2005
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
saw the set live and laughed myself senseless. if that is not enough for you i shall say this, with some comedy acts you get a bit of repetition between gigs bit of old mixed with new (al murray for instance) with this (at least at the gig i went to) for two and a half hours there was not a single bit of old material (well one bit but i'd have felt cheated if he had not done it) this is a must get either for xmas as a present or just something great to get for yourself before you go spending a fortune on socks and stuff for other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definate must buy!, 9 Nov 2005
This review is from: Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] (DVD)
Saw Lee at the start of his XL Tour in Birmingham, absolute genius, as always. As good, if not better, than his 'Wired & Wonderful at Wembley' show - you'll never look at an Attempted Delivery note the same way again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD]
Lee Evans: Xl Tour - Live [DVD] by Lee Evans (DVD - 2005)
2.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews