Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bridgets Back!
Well they've done it again. The second bridget jones is just as incredible as the first. Full of again the same dillemas and dramas that are typical of miss jones. The second film seems to show a more mature and wise side to bridget than the first indicating that she may be learning from her mistakes but this is Bridget Jones so probably not! It seems to be again that no...
Published on 2 Mar. 2005 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull Bridget!
Very disappointed in the cover. It is plain brown (no photos) with the titles printed across it. Not the one shown. I can't see the one I have been sent on the site at all. I am hoping the DVDs will be of good quality. I ordered the £6.49 one. Might have been nice to have been asked if I had wanted something different from what I ordered!
Published on 5 Jan. 2012 by katycat


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bridget Jones Diary - both films, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love both of these films. It is fun and every woman can relate it even if only one part of it. We girls know what it is like to be treated badly and well by the guys.

Well done to the brilliant cast a excellent choice together. Both films the best. Wish there could be another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bridget Jone's Videos, 1 Jan. 2010
By 
D. J. Parker "Forwood Looking" (Forres, MORAY UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi all,
I bought this video to replace one that was broken and got just in time for christmas. It was watched over the christmas period. It's the best film for the christmas period and to go bed watching watching a videos.

Yours David

Happy New Year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!!, 18 Oct. 2011
I JUST LOVE THESE FILMS. ALTHOUGH I HAD SEEN THEM BOTH A FEW YEARS BACK AND SOME THINGS ARE A BIT DATED NOW THE CONTENT IS STILL "LAUGH OUT LOUD" FUNNY. EVEN MY HUSBAND ENJOYED THEM AFTER HAVING A MOAN ABOUT "GIRLY FILMS". FANTASTIC FUN AND GREAT CASTING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bridget Jones, 31 May 2012
By 
Kathleen Betts (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary / The Edge of Reason [DVD] (DVD)
Bridget Jones Diary and Edge of Reason I enjoyed very much but must admit it was mainly due to Colin Firth, one of my favourite actors and brilliant in every part he plays. However, the movies themselves were very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Story of every girl out there..., 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everyone can relate to Bridget Jones at some point in their lives; which is what makes the films hilarious! Definitly a must see! Grab a bottle of wine and a few friends, and make a night of the films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch this time after time, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Two great movies about finding perfect love. Bridget is a simple girl wanting whats best for her and along the way making mistakes that have no effect on her as she bounces back into her normal life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Bridget..., 4 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much to say about the quality of this item as long as it plays the film it serves its purpose. Personally don't like this film, but my wife loves it, so she was very happy to receive it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bridget Jones films: five stars, 22 April 2010
Thoroughly enjoy this film everytime I watch it. It is a great romantic comedy with some amazing actors in. Would recommend to anyone, it is something you can watch over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 Aug. 2013
By 
Cora (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary / The Edge of Reason [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the films which were in perfect condition. The case had a minor crack on the bottom right hand corner but you cant see it from the outside so all in all a fantastic buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Total classic, 1 Aug. 2011
There is not a movie like it! The cast is epic, and there is nothing like staying in with a swearing, cheating classic of a film. Has to be watched at least once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bridget Jones's Diary / The Edge of Reason [DVD]
Bridget Jones's Diary / The Edge of Reason [DVD] by Renee Zellweger (DVD - 2005)
£12.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews