Customer Reviews


306 Reviews
5 star:
 (208)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars canon ink
Canon products are always reliable. Not the cheapest but there is never a problem with the ink and it lasts far far longer than cheaper alternatives.
Published on 1 Feb. 2009 by J. D. Watkins

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy The PG-37 Its Only A Starter Cartridge Go For The PG-40
When Canon sell you a new printer they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them PG-37 black and the CL-38 colour cartridges. I was using about 3 black and 2 colours cartridge per month and it was costing me a small fortune. I later found out that Canon do a higher yield versions of the PG-37 & CL-38 cartridges which cost only...
Published on 28 Jun. 2012 by Doreen Guest


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy The PG-37 Its Only A Starter Cartridge Go For The PG-40, 28 Jun. 2012
By 
Doreen Guest "D. Guest" (Hornchurch, Essex RM12) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
When Canon sell you a new printer they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them PG-37 black and the CL-38 colour cartridges. I was using about 3 black and 2 colours cartridge per month and it was costing me a small fortune. I later found out that Canon do a higher yield versions of the PG-37 & CL-38 cartridges which cost only a few pounds more but hold more ink in them than the starter cartridges which I was using before. What you need is a Canon PG-40 on the black which hold 16mls of ink rather than the 11mls of ink that is in the PG-37 starter cartridge and on the colour what you should be using is a Canon CL-41 which holds 12mls rather than the 9mls which is in the CL-38 colour starter cartridge. I can even go one better, I now use a company called advantage online who stock the Canon originals plus British premium compatible PG-40 and CL-41 cartridges which hold 20mls black and 24mls colour. I have used them a couple of times so far and have been quite impressed. I hope you don't fall into the Canon trap of selling a very good printer (ip1600) at a very cheap price and then trying to charge you load of money for starter cartridges which are nearly empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars canon ink, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
J. D. Watkins (LeicesterUK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
Canon products are always reliable. Not the cheapest but there is never a problem with the ink and it lasts far far longer than cheaper alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A small amount of ink, 21 April 2009
By 
Dr. MJ Tedbury (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
It's Canon ink. It's fine. Prints lovely words 'n' everything. There's not much of it. You'll want some more soon. It's a bit expensive but doesn't cause problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Printer cartridge, 2 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
Not to much to say really. It's a straightforward replacement printer cartridge. It lasts reasonably well - it certainly meets my needs as an average family user of a printer, but it may well not last long enough for anyone using it for larger quantities but then you would presumably look at a more suitable printer for bulk printing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon PG40 Black Ink, 4 May 2009
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
My husband recently made the mistake of buying these from PC World at an extortionate price but I advised him to take them back and get a refund. These cartridges are exactly the same. They are not compatibles or refills, but originals. I wouldn't use anything less in my printer. These were the best value on Amazon and arrived extremely promptly. I shall be re-ordering again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fast and free delivery, 28 Jun. 2008
By 
Spikey Boy "Spikey Boy" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
I have to say that I ordered this with the colour cartridge on 25th June and had super saver delivery so didn't cost any extra and they arrived today. I can't fault 3 days delivery for no postage cost. The ink works fine and I know that I'm still covered by warranty for using manufacturers goods. I use reviews a lot to decide on what and where to purchase and just wanted to relate my experience which has been first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 28 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. Michele Solazzi (Newmarket UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
Product working and shipped on time. Bought original cartdriges at discounted price after having problems with refilled ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hood stuff., 14 Dec. 2008
By 
Derek Jennings "'People watcher'" (The home town of James Barrie) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
Excellent ink but far too expensive for what it is! The printer cost less than the replacement inks which have a very short life indeed! Hope the printer lasts longer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Empty in a flash, 12 Feb. 2009
By 
Christopher Evans (Anglesey, North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
I thought Epson cartridges were bad enough, but these take the biscuit. With only moderate usage, the last one I bought was running low in less than three weeks. Incredible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My mistake, 12 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40) (Accessory)
i did a review for this item a couple of days ago and rated it poorly as I had confused it with a purchase from a different supplier. Doh!

In fact this was delivered with Amazon's usual speed and efficiency and does all it claims to do.

I have bought many items from Amazon and never had a problem with their merchandise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon 40 Black Ink Cartridge (PG-40)
£13.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews