Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right (or left).
This is almost a "must have" if you have a set of the Lansky system -
Lansky Deluxe Knife Sharpening System
Universal Sharpening System
Lansky Diamond Standard Sharpening System
Lansky Professional Sharpening System
Basic Sharpening System
A good system but they should include one of these in every set, there are more expensive alternatives...
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by Steve

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lansky bad stuff
Again bad thing from Lansky, the rod on the top is much smaller than the hole in crapy clamp of Lansky system still u need to hold all those flimsy parts to do some sharpening.
Published 13 months ago by Dr Malek


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right (or left)., 22 Oct 2011
By 
Steve "S" (Cleveland U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansky Sharpeners Pedestal Mount (Sports)
This is almost a "must have" if you have a set of the Lansky system -
Lansky Deluxe Knife Sharpening System
Universal Sharpening System
Lansky Diamond Standard Sharpening System
Lansky Professional Sharpening System
Basic Sharpening System
A good system but they should include one of these in every set, there are more expensive alternatives -
Super C Mount as well as an aluminium version of this pedestal.
What this does is allow you better control of the clamped knife by supporting it instead of you holding the clamped knife and having to run the hones over the knife blade, it allows the camped knife to swivel and you can easily turn the knife over for sharpening both sides of the blade.
It can be screwed to a base board but is stable enough for small to mid sized blades as it is.
A highly recommended bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal back-up, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansky Sharpeners Pedestal Mount (Sports)
The Lansky kit I was given did not have a stand and you can sharpen knives hand-holding the clamp and hones. However, you will definitely get a lot more consistency in your edges if you use a stand. Normally, I use a metal C-clamp version of this in my workshop, mounted rigidly on my workbench. However, it is not always convenient so I bought this and have mounted it on a small wooden plate with felt on the underside to give me more options. (My wife would be less than pleased if I clamped the C-clamp inside the house). This, being plastic, could probably if you're careful, sit on a fair number of hard surfaces for small sharpening jobs inside without having to worry too much about marking them - that's my opinion, not a definitive fact. Look at the way I mounted it to minimise any possible impact on vulnerable surfaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy either of the Lansky Pedestal mounts if you're new to the system, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansky Sharpeners Pedestal Mount (Sports)
If you are buying a Lansky system and have never used them before, a pedestal is pretty much a must-have. It makes the work a whole load easier and safer. They have another model too, which will do the same job as this. They also have clamps available, but I don't think it'll work well with this plastic version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Lansky Sharpeners Pedestal Mount (Sports)
Makes life sooo much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansky Sharpeners Pedestal Mount (Sports)
Does the job intended for. Bit loose in knife clamp tho .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lansky bad stuff, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansky Sharpeners Pedestal Mount (Sports)
Again bad thing from Lansky, the rod on the top is much smaller than the hole in crapy clamp of Lansky system still u need to hold all those flimsy parts to do some sharpening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lansky Sharpeners Pedestal Mount
£6.00
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews