Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars272
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2005
This is the best Wallace and Grommit adventure yet. Thrilling until the very end, its not predictable in wany way. One word of advice - watch till the very end of the credits to make the most of all the laughs!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2006
I always loved the half hour Wallace and Gromits and when I heard about a full feature film coming out I couldn't wait to get it!
And it lived up to my expectations!! It is amazingly done with all those plasterscene characters and now in this one the Were-rabbit was furry. Also the story line was pretty good/funny. I love all of Wallace's inventions like to get out of bed in the morning etc. The 2 disc DVD has lots of extra clips about more inventions which is worth getting. The voices are brilliant too with Wallace's distinct voice and Gromit only having expressions.
I can't wait to watch it again and I hope Nick Park (original designer/animator) makes more Wallace and Gromits or other just as good films. This is a film everyone has to love as they don't get much better that this!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2006
Definitely the best Wallace and Gromit film so far, with a funny twist in the middle.
If normal horror films are too scary for you (as they are for me) then this is definitely the film for you - a wererabbit is eating all the veg for the vegetable competition, and it's up to Wallace and Gromit to stop it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2006
A brilliant film, any fans of Wallace and Gromit in general will love this, as for those new to the dynamic -cheesy- duo it's got something for everyone. The old and young can laugh at this in different ways. A big hit with me and everybody I know who has leant it from me and consequently bought there own copy!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 20 January 2012
Just a few days to go until the Tottington Giant Vegetable competition kicks off. The villagers are feeling good due to the excellent work of Anti-Pesto, the protection firm run by Wallace and his trusty pooch, Gromit. But when a beast known as the Were-Rabbit starts to ravage the vegetables, the duo must raise their game to defeat the ultimate enemy.

Brought to us by the considerable talents of Nick Park and Steve Box, this first full length feature film of the popular clay molded duo, delivers the fun and frivolity with carefree abandon. Tho funded by American Dreamworks Animation, Were-Rabbit is as British as you could get, the story leans heavily on Universal Monsters lore, but the setting and construction of the plot retains a truly British sensibility. The sight gags alone are worth watching the film for, but throw in the hilarious dialogue, the technical craft on offer {Nick Park currently owning three golden statues given to him by the academy} and a rip roaring ending, well it's an essential watch for anyone fond of animation and well crafted cinema. Hell!, they even manage to drop in a romantic sub-plot that benefits the picture, with often hilarious results courtesy of the scheming Victor Quartermaine {Ralph Fiennes}.

Cool dog, cool story, just a real flipping great family treat, aye it be great Gromit, it be great. 8.5/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2006
I never had any doubt that Wallace and Gromit could have a good translation to the feature-film-lenght. All the gags are here and (more than in the short movies) a few nods and winks to the adult viewers in the audience.
It's a nice mix of Hitchcock, Carry-On-films and Spielberg going on and the transitions between them are mostly hilarious.
The one drawback (so no five-star) is that it misses the compact brilliance of the Wrong Trousers/Close Shave-films. Brilliant package of extra's; especially the very funny Cracking Contraptions!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Wallace and Gromit are the two funniest and best characters in the history of animation.
Wallace is an inventor. Gromit is a dog, but here, Gromit has to clean up Wallace's messes. Wallace wants and tries to do great deeds, and Gromit is the adult dog.

In 'Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit,'they are indeed challenged. Lady Tottington is having a family 517th annual Giant Vegetable Fete, and all the gardeners want to show their best vegetables, melons and zucchinis and carrots and all. Wallace and Gromit are responsible for security, which means keeping rabbits out of the garden patches. As we all know, this is an almost impossible feat. The security company named Anti-Pesto, comes with many of Wallace's new inventions. The Mind-o-Matic, comes to mind as one of these. The rival, Lord Victor Quartermaine, turners up to win Lady Tottington's hand. More of a mess than we might have thought. The fun these two have is immeasurable, and adds up to our enjoyment.

Wallace and Gromit remain my favorites, and this may be one of their best.

Recommended. prisrob 06-25-14
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2006
This movie is sooooo awfully brit, that you can't help loving it!

I don't know much about the techincs behind an anime like that but what I know and I can tell you is that this is real fun.

No matter how old you are, you are going to appreciate the flowing story, the ridiculously brit humor in it and the semplicity of the whole thing.

Maybe it is not going to make history, but it will make your day!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2006
This is a fantastic film, bought for my 6yr old who is a fanatic of wallace and gromit. Got him the 3 set for christmas. It arrived on tuesday and we have watched it 7 times(thank godness its half term!).
Very enjoyable,very funny, something that everyone will enjoy again and again.
And the price on amazon beats the supoermarkets and high street shops!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2006
This movie surpasses the 3 half-hour features AND "Chicken Run" which came before this too.
I never got to see the movie in the cinema, and on first viewing on DVD I absolutely loved it!!
There is fun for all ages to pick up on and enjoy...from the blatant visual humour to the more subtle wit and in-jokes. There is so much to see, and every time you watch this movie there will be something else you didn't notice before....maybe a hilarious expression on the face of a bunny in the background; or a tiny detail such as the numberplate on the van.
The extras on the DVD, showing how the movie was made, and how some of the models and sets were created is excellent viewing, and I highly recommend you watch some of those extras.
Superb and thoroughly enjoyable movie, the Oscar was well deserved!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.