Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good dose of family entertainment.
Valiant truly has something to offer all age groups in the family. Kids will appreciate the animation and feel good factor about the film whilst adults may find themselves sniggering at the odd joke themselves. This light hearted animation boasts a top voice cast including Ewan McGregor as the small but spirited homing pidgeon, Valiant, who inevitably saves the day along...
Published on 12 Nov. 2005 by P. Bennett

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average but enjoyable pigeon adventure
Through the use of CGI this sweet story about patriotic pigeons brings smiles and occasional laughs to the heart of the viewing audience.

Its an interesting concept for the animation industry to preach through dopy creatures in pigeons about loyalty to your country. Using this method many audiences may fail to take it seriously. It is comedy genre but...
Published on 6 Aug. 2006 by Stampy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant film, 30 July 2010
By 
Mrs. Penelope A. Miles "Pendel" (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This is the second dvd we have purchased of this film as we gave the last one to a friend who has since bought two more copies for friends. Speaks for itself!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and enjoyed it so much decided to purchase so could watch ..., 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased this as a result of only seeing the final part on t.v. and enjoyed it so much decided to purchase so could watch it completely. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
on time delivery

good film husband watched it 3 times already

good for a laugh

he thought it was a good fun present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just for fun, 18 Dec. 2010
By 
barbara (Aberystwyth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
after catching the last 10 minutes of this film on tv the other day I decided to buy it. Well worth the money and delivery was spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Valiant film, 16 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
If I had seen this film before purchasing I wouldn't have bought it but it is still an enjoyable film with some fun characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Be Valiant and get this!, 20 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
A superb film for all ages! Brilliant voice acting and equally good cgi! Celeb voices just add even more fantasticness to it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
what an excellent service received this item next day wonderful for my little autistic grandson for his birthday 3rd Feb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny film, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Loved this when it was on TV so got our own copy. Very good film - grown ups more than children I think will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids film, 23 May 2014
By 
S. Cross (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Arrived very quickly. Excellent value for money. Bought for our 3 year old grandson. He watches it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What fun, 1 Mar. 2013
By 
KM Boyd "Dakota" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valiant [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This movie is great for all ages, funny for adults and the kids love it too. You'll hear some familiar voices as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Valiant [DVD] [2005]
Valiant [DVD] [2005] by Gary Chapman (DVD - 2005)
£3.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews