Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Over all the best rap CD ever made,BUY IT NOW !, 13 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Chronic (Audio CD)
No doubt this is the best Rap Hip Hop CD ever made with the song Nothing but a G thang its great,it launched the career of Snoop Dogg and started off death Row,what more could you ask from a rap CD ? ,i know nothing ! Stop reading AND GO BUY IT ! ,while you have the chance. PEICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Dre - The chronic, 2 April 2003
This review is from: The Chronic (Audio CD)
Very good album . I bought this the first week it was out on tape and have recently had to replace it on cd it is simply superb. I own over 1 thousand albums and not many do i continue to listen to. The Chronic is one i do. Forget the Enimem rubbish and listen to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic in every sense of the word., 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronic -Dualdisc- (Audio CD)
Brilliant album, stand out tracks are Rat-a-Tat-Tat, Let me Ride, Dre Day, Nuthin' but a G Thang, Lil Ghetto Boy, and maybe Deeez Nuuuts. Recommend this to anyone who is a fan of G Funk, and anyone who is looking for something to add to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Dre Rules, 5 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Chronic (Audio CD)
Argueble one of the greatest rap albums ever. Bad use of language, but put to good use. Sick beats, great skits, inlcudes songs:
Nuthin' But a 'G' Thang
Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat*
Dre Day
Let Me Ride
Also check out 2001 by Dr Dre
And upcoming album Detox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this lp is banging, 7 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Chronic (Audio CD)
am not ussually in to hip hop but a friend gave to me to listen it is pure genius. have to order this, those people who are into snoop dogg and nas will definetly like this and puts eminem to minorty as this out class's it in every department.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars five star Classic hip hop, f**king brilliant!!, 9 Mar. 2006
This review is from: The Chronic (Audio CD)
Many people think that "2001" is dr dre's best album, and i dont disagree that it is a great album but i think that this one stands above "2001" and almost any other rap album you can think of. With classic songs such as nuthin' but a g thang, Rat tat tat tat. It is the hip hop album of all hip hop albums. One of my favourite songs has got to be Rat tat tat tat. Along with the help of snoop dogg, dr dre makes that song one to be remembered. Any hip hop fan or rap fan etc must get this album because you are bound to love it. It may be an oldish album but i still listen to it regularly as it is such a masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality early 90's gangsta rap, 27 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Chronic (Audio CD)
Despite Dr. Dre's troubles in the past, after he left the controversial hip-hop band "Niggaz with attitude" or "N.W.A" for that matter,the D.O.C talked him in to an album that is class-gold for my 13 year-old taste buds. The intro is called (surprise surprise) The Chronic, this is not really a rap, but more of a hard hitting message that Dre had found a future rap legand in Snoop Dogg. Track 2 is called F*** wit Dre day and is your typical, uplifting side B track.Let Me Ride has to be my favourite rap anthem of all time although it is an aquired taste, it comes complete with a sample of Mothership Connection and an infectious chorus along with Dre's fiery vocals. I have to say, track 4, The Day Niggaz Took Over, is a little flat. Track 5 is nuthin' short of a classic, Nuthin' but a "G" thang is a chilled out tune that will have you humming by the second listen, with a chorus of "It's like this, that and this an-d it's like that and like this and like that an-d..." you probably seem uninspired but it does grow on you. Deeez nuuuts is...well...O.K but you might like it. Lil' Ghetto Boy is very moving and contains a sample of the origional Lil' Ghetto Boy by Donny Hataway. Only one word to describe the next track "Powerfull" Nigga Witta Gun is excellent and maintains Dre's super hardend immage. But it is mainly a spectator to the next track.Rat-tat-tat-tat is similar to Nigga Witta Gun, only this time he's gone from stun to kill. This track will blow ya' mind but take my word for it, do not listen if you are easily offended. The $20 sack pyramyd is an interlude to all the great sounds and is taking the p*** out of game shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deep deep like the mines of minolta, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronic -Dualdisc- (Audio CD)
Deep deep like the mines of minolta. Seen it, bought it, played it lots. It's a classic a must for anyone.been looking for a new copy a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent must have., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronic -Dualdisc- (Audio CD)
This album is DR.DRE at his best it's one of the best hip hop albums you will ever hear I can't stop listening to it it's mental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great vinyl, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronic [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Awesome album on vinyl, sounds much better than digital sources.
This is what I was expecting, big bass and quality sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chronic
The Chronic by Dr. Dre (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews