Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beep, beep, beep arrrrgggggg!
The Scrabble timer is great little thing at a great price (4.99). My friend bought me this as an early christmas present. We both love scrabble and when playing we were taking too long to make up a word. The Scrabble timer has 3 settings 3 mins, 2 mins and 1 mins. When you set the time for 1 min and press the big red button it beeps (it really isn`t that loud to disturb...
Published on 22 Oct. 2008 by Happy Shopper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware: BRAIN FREEZE!
Bought this to spice up the game and as the pressure mounted with time slipping through my fingers my brain froze and I could not get a word out!! Its a little on the cheap side but a good laugh.
Published on 18 Feb. 2010 by Paul


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Timer, 12 Jun. 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
Stop aruments and increses tension as the final second bleep down. Wothwhile addition to the Scrabble box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
Brilliant little thing! Especially for those players who don't play fair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars scrabble timer, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
we both love this timer it is just what we have been looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great timer, no more arguing on taking too long ..., 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
great timer, no more arguing on taking too long on his turn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect timing, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
the perfect timer hard to find works just as you would hope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
this timer works really well and was good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better to buy an app on your phone, 11 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
It does the job but with hindsight I would rather have bought an app on my iphone. I saw such apps existed. It is hard to know how many seconds are left as there's no digital display. However it helps to speed up things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product Great transaction, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
Great Product Great transaction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars helpful accessory for playing Scrabble, 23 Jun. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
Scrabble Timer is a good accessory for playing Scrabble, but not a must. Anyway, it helps to organize the game...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble timer, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer (Toy)
Very pleased with ire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tinderbox Games Scrabble Timer
£7.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews