Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful compilation of french songs for kids,,, and adults!!!
I can't fault this CD, it is fantastic. I have a 6 year old, a 4 year old and a 2 year old. This album was on repeat play for months and the kids have picked up and started singing along to the tunes, which are a lot of fun - very catchy and contemporary and original but very french in character. The songwords and translations are provided in a little booklet so you can...
Published on 30 Oct 2007 by P. Cleary

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars title is a misnommer
I purchased this on recommendation of other reviewer, but was disappointed as I feel the CD is wrongly titled. I expected lots of nursery rhymes but it is more folky in style and definitely not what kids would be singing in the playground. It should be titled 'FRench cultural playground' as it provides intersting and authentic music from a variety of FRnech speaking...
Published on 12 Jan 2008 by Mark Skidmore


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful compilation of french songs for kids,,, and adults!!!, 30 Oct 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
I can't fault this CD, it is fantastic. I have a 6 year old, a 4 year old and a 2 year old. This album was on repeat play for months and the kids have picked up and started singing along to the tunes, which are a lot of fun - very catchy and contemporary and original but very french in character. The songwords and translations are provided in a little booklet so you can learn about the songs and their meanings, and there is a little explanation about the artist. I have bought this several times over, and given it away as a gift to friends.

Learning French in school or pre-school is all very well, but to really feel the french language, you can't beat a cracking singalong, and this is a sheer joy to singalong to :-) Learning languages comes easiest when it is fun, and on that level, this gets 5* all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fantastic CD!, 3 Feb 2008
By 
A. King (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
It's full of well-arranged, catchy tunes. It doesn't outstay its welcome (just over half an hour) but does stay in your head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic antedote to wheels on the bus!, 1 Mar 2010
By 
S. Miller (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
This CD is great in the car - my 2 year old and 8 year old both love it inspite of the fact that it is all in french. There is a translation in the CD leaflet so you can find out what the songs mean. Really catchy songs. Buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars title is a misnommer, 12 Jan 2008
By 
Mark Skidmore (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
I purchased this on recommendation of other reviewer, but was disappointed as I feel the CD is wrongly titled. I expected lots of nursery rhymes but it is more folky in style and definitely not what kids would be singing in the playground. It should be titled 'FRench cultural playground' as it provides intersting and authentic music from a variety of FRnech speaking cultures. Its big asset is that the words for each song are provided along with a translation. If you are looking for something good for your kids to listen to and pick up quickly then try 'Songs in FRench for children'. It's also available on Amazon and I've reviewed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful CD, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
Those songs are not only for children but can also be shared with parents. It's a very nice "compilation" of french artist. Fast delivery. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish collection of songs that adults will like too, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
This is a collection of French songs from around the world. Although it's designed for children, adults will enjoy them too. The lyrics come with the CD, which is great for picking out what's actually being sung. Learning to sing the songs properly will help the listener improve their French and kids will pick up words without really thinking about it - for example from just listening to the first song, you'll find out that "chatouiller" means "to tickle"... Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
My 3 year old loves the ladybird song. You do need to read the words to understand, but that's no hardship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We just love it!, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
I am French, and like another review said, it is definitely not playground songs or rhymes on this CD.
But, I have a very picky husband considering music. He doesn't tend to like French music but he LOVES this CD. So, the music is good, and most certainly catchy.
My 3 and 5 years old children love it too. They can't stop listening to it and my 5 year old is recognising some words and asking me what it's all about! Our very favourite is Clic Clac! Enjoy happy feel good French music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
Lovely songs. Will help little ones get used to french words and accents from very early on. Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Playground (Audio CD)
love love love it.. great songs to sing along with in FRENCH in the car !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

French Playground
French Playground by Putumayo Presents (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews